Hearth Record

Back to Automotive chemicals

Shiny Car Stuff and [REDACTED] automotive chemicals

1 report to CPSC, the latest made Apr 16, 2024. A report isn’t a recall.

Watch it to hear when CPSC publishes new reports about it. CPSC’s own search, on saferproducts.gov

Watch and the shortlist are kept with a free account, on every device. Your watch list. CPSC’s own search is on saferproducts.gov.

At a glance

From SaferProducts.gov, released Oct 25, 2026.

  • 1report to CPSC
  • Apr 16, 2024the latest report was made
  • Apr 16, 2024the earliest
  • 0with the company’s comments
Brand
Shiny Car Stuff and [REDACTED]
Maker
Paint Pros LLCMakers, importers or sellers, as the reports name them
Product
Automotive chemicalsCPSC’s product type: Automotive Chemicals (code 955), in Home Maintenance and Structures: Household Chemicals, Paint, & Cleaning Products

By month

1 report from May 2023 to April 2024; the most in April 2024, 1.
The numbers, as a table
Reports to CPSC by the month each was made, newest first
MonthReports
April 20241

How badly anyone was hurt

  • No incident, no one hurt 1 CPSC: No Incident, No Injury

As each report says it, in short words; CPSC’s own words are under each.

The reports, as CPSC published them

Reports people made to the U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission. CPSC publishes each one after sending it to the company named, and doesn’t guarantee they’re accurate. A report isn’t a recall.

Each report is the words of the person who made it, as CPSC published them. The company’s comments, where CPSC published any, are set apart as the company’s own.

Source:

CPSC, SaferProducts.gov public database export. Released Oct 25, 2026. Updated daily.

  1. No incident, no one hurt

    Made Apr 16, 2024, sent to the company May 8, 2024, published by CPSC May 22, 2024

    The product, in the report: Shiny Car Stuff and [REDACTED] are both wipe-on clear coat scratch repair products for vehicles. The product is available online via Amazon. They offer an 8 fl. oz. black plastic bottle. The label states: Made in USA, Shiny Car Stuff, 8 fl. oz. The label features a graphic Circle with a car and the product name Shiny Car Stuff.

    Im a consulting chemist and a client sent me sample of Shiny Car Stuff for evaluation. I requested the Safety Data Sheet for the material.

    The label had no product warnings. On opening the sample, and later the SDS confirmed, the deduct is FLAMMABLE. There is no flammability warning on the label. There are no hazard warnings on the label reflecting the hazards on the products SDS. The SDS states the product is toxic and can be fatal even from first exposure. There are NO such warnings on the label. They do not provide retail consumers and product safety information, only to commercial clients. Even then they do not provide an SDS unless demanded. An OSHA complaint is pending.

    Model
    Not Disclosed
    UPC
    Not Disclosed
    Serial number
    Not Disclosed
    Bought from
    Amazon
    Where
    North Olmsted, Ohio: Other
    Who was involved
    Unspecified
    The reporter’s relation to them
    My Client, Patient, Student, Etc. (professional relationship)
    As this report names them
    Brand Shiny Car Stuff and [REDACTED], made or sold by Paint Pros LLC
    How badly, in CPSC’s words
    No Incident, No Injury

CPSC’s disclaimer

Disclaimer: CPSC does not guarantee the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the contents of the Publicly Available Consumer Product Safety Information Database on SaferProducts.gov, particularly with respect to information submitted by people outside of CPSC.

Source:

Word for word, from the disclaimer in CPSC’s export.

Sources

Sources
  • U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission, SaferProducts.gov public database export.

    Released Oct 25, 2026 and checked Oct 25, 2026. Updated daily. Public domain (U.S. Government work). CPSC asks to be credited, and that no endorsement be implied.

Source:

Reports of harm are from the U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission (CPSC), on SaferProducts.gov. CPSC does not endorse Hearth Record.

Back to Automotive chemicals

How to read a record

Four things every record does, shown on an example record made up for this guide.

An example record, made up for this guide

An example nursing home

Made up for this guide: no real place is shown

Not fully inspected in over two years (CMS flag)

11 health citations at the latest inspection cycle

The state average is 14.3.

Source:

CMS, State and US Averages and Health Deficiencies. Released Oct 28, 2026. Updated monthly.

From the homeNone yet. Replies and paid listings aren’t open, and when they open they will sit here, below the record.

1 of 4

Every fact names its source.

Who published it, when, and how often it changes sit beside each fact, with a link to the agency’s own file.

Sign in

A free account keeps your watch list, shortlists, comparisons and saved searches on every device, and can email you when something you watch changes. Browsing never needs one.