Around the home
11,725 reports to CPSC, 932 of them in the last 12 months. Heaters, washers and dryers, tools, plumbing, wiring.
CPSC’s category: Home Maintenance and Structures. 205 product types, 4,382 brands.
Product types
The most reports in the last 12 months first; the number is those months’ reports, and the bar shows them.
- Washing machinesLaundry, Fabric Care and Sewing · 1,464 reports in all · 73 brands · latest Oct 11, 2026CPSC: Washing Machines, Other or Not Specified 75in 12 months
- SprayersTools and Hardware · 199 reports in all · 60 brands · latest Oct 12, 2026CPSC: Sprayers, Not Elsewhere Classified 58in 12 months
- FansHeating, Ventilation and Air Conditioning · 460 reports in all · 172 brands · latest Oct 12, 2026 50in 12 months
- Vacuum cleanersHome Cleaning Appliances and Equipment · 391 reports in all · 87 brands · latest Oct 10, 2026 35in 12 months
- Air conditionersHeating, Ventilation and Air Conditioning · 215 reports in all · 51 brands · latest Oct 16, 2026 35in 12 months
- Portable electric heatersHeating, Ventilation and Air Conditioning · 663 reports in all · 150 brands · latest Sep 22, 2026 34in 12 months
- Other appliances241 reports in all · 108 brands · latest Sep 29, 2026CPSC: Appliances, Other and Not Specified 32in 12 months
- Glass shower and bathtub doorsGlass enclosures for bathtubs and showersPlumbing and Bath · 447 reports in all · 157 brands · latest Oct 18, 2026CPSC: Glass Bathtub or Shower Enclosures 30in 12 months
- Electric clothes dryersDryers alone, not combined unitsLaundry, Fabric Care and Sewing · 244 reports in all · 25 brands · latest Oct 14, 2026CPSC: Electric Clothes Dryers Without Washers 29in 12 months
- Step stoolsLadders · 180 reports in all · 94 brands · latest Oct 11, 2026 28in 12 months
- Smoke and carbon monoxide alarmsBoth in oneHome Security · 104 reports in all · 22 brands · latest Oct 14, 2026CPSC: Combination Fire/Smoke Alarm and Carbon Monoxide Detector 26in 12 months
- Manual cleaning equipmentNot buckets and pailsHome Cleaning Appliances and Equipment · 92 reports in all · 61 brands · latest Oct 15, 2026CPSC: Manual Cleaning Equipment (Excl. Buckets and Pails) 25in 12 months
- Smoke and fire alarmsHome Security · 267 reports in all · 37 brands · latest Sep 24, 2026CPSC: Fire or Smoke Alarms 20in 12 months
- GeneratorsIncluding power plantsElectrical Systems · 278 reports in all · 80 brands · latest Oct 16, 2026CPSC: Generators or Power Plants 19in 12 months
- Gas water heatersPlumbing and Bath · 156 reports in all · 38 brands · latest Oct 7, 2026 15in 12 months
- Clothes steamersLaundry, Fabric Care and Sewing · 84 reports in all · 39 brands · latest Aug 25, 2026 15in 12 months
- Electric wiringNot panel boards or outletsElectrical Systems · 399 reports in all · 215 brands · latest Oct 3, 2026CPSC: Electric Wire or Wiring Systems (Excl Panelboards Recept 14in 12 months
- HumidifiersHeating, Ventilation and Air Conditioning · 103 reports in all · 53 brands · latest Sep 30, 2026 12in 12 months
- Gas clothes dryersDryers alone, not combined unitsLaundry, Fabric Care and Sewing · 198 reports in all · 26 brands · latest Oct 14, 2026CPSC: Gas Clothes Dryers Without Washers 11in 12 months
- Other electric heatersHeating, Ventilation and Air Conditioning · 105 reports in all · 62 brands · latest Aug 12, 2026CPSC: Electric Heaters, Not Elsewhere Classified 11in 12 months
- Other portable or stationary power toolsTools and Hardware · 71 reports in all · 41 brands · latest Sep 27, 2026 11in 12 months
- Air purifiersHeating, Ventilation and Air Conditioning · 50 reports in all · 33 brands · latest Oct 14, 2026 11in 12 months
- Household cleanersHousehold Chemicals, Paint and Cleaning Products · 148 reports in all · 87 brands · latest Sep 13, 2026CPSC: General Purpose Household Cleaners 10in 12 months
- DehumidifiersHeating, Ventilation and Air Conditioning · 471 reports in all · 64 brands · latest Aug 5, 2026 9in 12 months
- Laundry soaps or detergentsHousehold Chemicals, Paint and Cleaning Products · 122 reports in all · 59 brands · latest Oct 9, 2026 9in 12 months
- Electrical outletsElectrical Systems · 119 reports in all · 69 brands · latest Sep 24, 2026CPSC: Electric Outlets or Receptacles 9in 12 months
- Bathtubs or showersPlumbing and Bath · 100 reports in all · 76 brands · latest Oct 15, 2026 9in 12 months
- Liquid room deodorizers or freshenersHousehold Chemicals, Paint and Cleaning Products · 56 reports in all · 27 brands · latest Sep 20, 2026 9in 12 months
- Carbon monoxide alarmsHome Security · 48 reports in all · 19 brands · latest Aug 24, 2026CPSC: Carbon Monoxide Detectors 8in 12 months
- Solid room deodorizers or freshenersHousehold Chemicals, Paint and Cleaning Products · 45 reports in all · 32 brands · latest Sep 30, 2026 8in 12 months
- Clothes dryersGas or electric not saidLaundry, Fabric Care and Sewing · 158 reports in all · 31 brands · latest Oct 13, 2026CPSC: Clothes Dryers, Not Specified 7in 12 months
- Electric water heatersPlumbing and Bath · 133 reports in all · 34 brands · latest Oct 13, 2026 7in 12 months
- Fire extinguishersHome Security · 106 reports in all · 25 brands · latest Oct 3, 2026 7in 12 months
- ThermostatsFor heating or cooling systemsHeating, Ventilation and Air Conditioning · 73 reports in all · 27 brands · latest Aug 20, 2026CPSC: Thermostats (For Heating or Cooling Systems) 7in 12 months
- Hot tubs or home spasPlumbing and Bath · 64 reports in all · 43 brands · latest Sep 30, 2026 7in 12 months
- Extension or straight laddersLadders · 54 reports in all · 22 brands · latest Oct 4, 2026 7in 12 months
- Gas or LP heatersHeating, Ventilation and Air Conditioning · 50 reports in all · 32 brands · latest Aug 8, 2026CPSC: Gas or Lp Heaters, Other or Not Specified 7in 12 months
- Padlocks, chain locks or other locksHome Security · 38 reports in all · 28 brands · latest Sep 22, 2026 7in 12 months
- FiltersHeating, Ventilation and Air Conditioning · 37 reports in all · 34 brands · latest Sep 28, 2026 7in 12 months
- Ladders144 reports in all · 28 brands · latest Oct 17, 2026CPSC: Ladders, Other or Not Specified 6in 12 months
- Automotive tools or accessoriesTools and Hardware · 56 reports in all · 38 brands · latest Oct 16, 2026 6in 12 months
- SafesHome Security · 41 reports in all · 25 brands · latest May 26, 2026 6in 12 months
- AdhesivesHousehold Chemicals, Paint and Cleaning Products · 28 reports in all · 25 brands · latest Oct 8, 2026 6in 12 months
- CartsTools and Hardware · 13 reports in all · 10 brands · latest Sep 28, 2026CPSC: Carts, Other or Not Specified 6in 12 months
- Rope or stringTools and Hardware · 13 reports in all · 10 brands · latest Jul 14, 2026 6in 12 months
- IronsFor clothesLaundry, Fabric Care and Sewing · 169 reports in all · 29 brands · latest Sep 17, 2026CPSC: Clothing Irons 5in 12 months
- Power sawsTools and Hardware · 101 reports in all · 33 brands · latest Oct 12, 2026CPSC: Power Saws, Other or Not Specified 5in 12 months
- Air compressorsOn their ownTools and Hardware · 82 reports in all · 33 brands · latest Oct 14, 2026CPSC: Air Compressors (Separate) 5in 12 months
- StepladdersLadders · 70 reports in all · 27 brands · latest Oct 13, 2026 5in 12 months
- Paints, varnishes or shellacsHousehold Chemicals, Paint and Cleaning Products · 61 reports in all · 45 brands · latest Aug 17, 2026 5in 12 months
- Faucets or spigotsPlumbing and Bath · 58 reports in all · 40 brands · latest Jul 21, 2026 5in 12 months
- Automatic garage doors or door openersDoors and Windows · 53 reports in all · 23 brands · latest Sep 12, 2026 5in 12 months
- Home solar and other power systemsAlternative energy made at homeElectrical Systems · 26 reports in all · 23 brands · latest Sep 18, 2026CPSC: Residential Alternative Energy Systems For On-site Power Gen 5in 12 months
- Power drillsPortable, and their accessoriesTools and Hardware · 111 reports in all · 37 brands · latest Aug 10, 2026CPSC: Portable Power Drills and Accessories 4in 12 months
- Breaker panels, circuit breakers and fusesIncluding GFCIsElectrical Systems · 87 reports in all · 37 brands · latest May 5, 2026CPSC: Panelboards, Circuit Breakers, Gfci”s, or Fuses 4in 12 months
- Gas furnacesHeating, Ventilation and Air Conditioning · 85 reports in all · 36 brands · latest Aug 26, 2026 4in 12 months
- Heaters or heating systemsHeating, Ventilation and Air Conditioning · 75 reports in all · 51 brands · latest Mar 31, 2026CPSC: Heaters or Heating Systems, Other or Not Specified 4in 12 months
- ToiletsPlumbing and Bath · 66 reports in all · 32 brands · latest Aug 5, 2026 4in 12 months
- Portable gas or LP heatersHeating, Ventilation and Air Conditioning · 55 reports in all · 23 brands · latest May 11, 2026 4in 12 months
- BoilersHeating, Ventilation and Air Conditioning · 43 reports in all · 29 brands · latest Sep 5, 2026 4in 12 months
- Heat pumpsHeating, Ventilation and Air Conditioning · 103 reports in all · 43 brands · latest Feb 2, 2026 3in 12 months
- Gas-burning fireplaces, factory builtHeating, Ventilation and Air Conditioning · 86 reports in all · 39 brands · latest Aug 14, 2026 3in 12 months
- Fabric treatment productsHousehold Chemicals, Paint and Cleaning Products · 61 reports in all · 27 brands · latest Jun 27, 2026 3in 12 months
- Cabinet or door hardwareTools and Hardware · 60 reports in all · 37 brands · latest Aug 19, 2026 3in 12 months
- Runners, throw rugs or doormatsFlooring · 45 reports in all · 35 brands · latest May 20, 2026 3in 12 months
- Power workshop grinders, buffers or polishersTools and Hardware · 31 reports in all · 21 brands · latest Jun 30, 2026 3in 12 months
- ChemicalsHousehold Chemicals, Paint and Cleaning Products · 30 reports in all · 29 brands · latest Aug 18, 2026CPSC: Chemicals, Not Elsewhere Classified 3in 12 months
- Glass doors or doors with glass panelsDoors and Windows · 30 reports in all · 20 brands · latest Oct 9, 2026 3in 12 months
- DoorsDoors and Windows · 29 reports in all · 18 brands · latest Oct 6, 2026CPSC: Doors, Other or Not Specified 3in 12 months
- Rugs and carpets, kind not givenFlooring · 26 reports in all · 24 brands · latest Sep 27, 2026CPSC: Rugs or Carpets, Not Specified 3in 12 months
- Drain cleanersHousehold Chemicals, Paint and Cleaning Products · 22 reports in all · 16 brands · latest Aug 10, 2026 3in 12 months
- Pliers, wire cutters or wrenchesTools and Hardware · 8 reports in all · 8 brands · latest Jul 1, 2026 3in 12 months
- Swimming pool chemicalsHousehold Chemicals, Paint and Cleaning Products · 7 reports in all · 7 brands · latest Sep 15, 2026 3in 12 months
- Floors or flooring materialsFlooring · 103 reports in all · 62 brands · latest Jul 31, 2026 2in 12 months
- Power sandersTools and Hardware · 99 reports in all · 18 brands · latest Nov 13, 2025 2in 12 months
- Electric fireplaces, factory builtHeating, Ventilation and Air Conditioning · 78 reports in all · 47 brands · latest Dec 15, 2025 2in 12 months
- Electric baseboard heatersHeating, Ventilation and Air Conditioning · 35 reports in all · 19 brands · latest Mar 30, 2026 2in 12 months
- Knives with replaceable bladesTools and Hardware · 29 reports in all · 22 brands · latest Oct 9, 2026 2in 12 months
- House repair and building materialsBuilding Materials and Home Structures · 24 reports in all · 24 brands · latest Jun 1, 2026CPSC: House Repair or Construction Materials,nec 2in 12 months
- Kerosene or oil heatersHeating, Ventilation and Air Conditioning · 21 reports in all · 13 brands · latest Jan 14, 2026 2in 12 months
- Faucet water heatersPlumbing and Bath · 20 reports in all · 9 brands · latest Jan 15, 2026 2in 12 months
- Other water heatersPlumbing and Bath · 20 reports in all · 14 brands · latest Sep 11, 2026 2in 12 months
- Electric broomsHome Cleaning Appliances and Equipment · 10 reports in all · 8 brands · latest Jul 22, 2026 2in 12 months
- Spot removers or cleaning fluidsHousehold Chemicals, Paint and Cleaning Products · 6 reports in all · 5 brands · latest Apr 18, 2026 2in 12 months
- Stationary power drills and accessoriesTools and Hardware · 5 reports in all · 5 brands · latest Mar 22, 2026 2in 12 months
- Paint sprayers and power rollersPowered sprayers, rollers and brushesTools and Hardware · 2 reports in all · 2 brands · latest Aug 31, 2026CPSC: Painting Equip., Powered (Sprayers, Rollers, Brushes) 2in 12 months
- Bench or table sawsTools and Hardware · 88 reports in all · 22 brands · latest Aug 24, 2026 1in 12 months
- SinksPlumbing and Bath · 53 reports in all · 34 brands · latest Mar 29, 2026 1in 12 months
- Water heaters, kind not givenPlumbing and Bath · 50 reports in all · 28 brands · latest Aug 26, 2026CPSC: Water Heaters, Not Specified 1in 12 months
- Thermal or sound insulation materialsBuilding Materials and Home Structures · 48 reports in all · 38 brands · latest Sep 5, 2026 1in 12 months
- Portable circular power sawsTools and Hardware · 25 reports in all · 14 brands · latest Jun 4, 2026 1in 12 months
- Trouble lights or extension work lightsTools and Hardware · 24 reports in all · 19 brands · latest May 16, 2026 1in 12 months
- Rug shampooersHome Cleaning Appliances and Equipment · 22 reports in all · 5 brands · latest Mar 8, 2026 1in 12 months
- Dollies, handtrucks or luggage carriersTools and Hardware · 21 reports in all · 13 brands · latest Apr 29, 2026 1in 12 months
- Water softeners or conditionersAppliancesPlumbing and Bath · 21 reports in all · 21 brands · latest Jan 19, 2026CPSC: Water Softeners or Conditioners (Appliances) 1in 12 months
- Dishwasher detergentsHousehold Chemicals, Paint and Cleaning Products · 20 reports in all · 9 brands · latest Feb 19, 2026 1in 12 months
- Workshop compounds or chemicalsHousehold Chemicals, Paint and Cleaning Products · 18 reports in all · 16 brands · latest Jun 29, 2026 1in 12 months
- Wood burning fireplaces, factory builtHeating, Ventilation and Air Conditioning · 17 reports in all · 14 brands · latest Dec 25, 2025 1in 12 months
- Dishwashing liquidHousehold Chemicals, Paint and Cleaning Products · 15 reports in all · 10 brands · latest May 8, 2026 1in 12 months
- PipesNot smoking pipesBuilding Materials and Home Structures · 15 reports in all · 15 brands · latest Feb 23, 2026CPSC: Pipes (Excluding Smoking Pipes) 1in 12 months
- Straps, not stretchyTools and Hardware · 15 reports in all · 15 brands · latest Apr 16, 2026CPSC: Straps, Non-stretch, Other, or Not Specified 1in 12 months
- Room-sized, wall-to-wall or outdoor carpetingFlooring · 14 reports in all · 14 brands · latest Nov 18, 2025 1in 12 months
- Air fresheners, kind not givenHousehold Chemicals, Paint and Cleaning Products · 13 reports in all · 12 brands · latest May 25, 2026CPSC: Room Deodorizers or Fresheners, Not Specified 1in 12 months
- Power routersTools and Hardware · 10 reports in all · 8 brands · latest Nov 14, 2025 1in 12 months
- Burglar alarmsHome Security · 9 reports in all · 6 brands · latest Apr 30, 2026 1in 12 months
- Garage doorsNot automatic garage doors or openersDoors and Windows · 9 reports in all · 8 brands · latest Apr 13, 2026CPSC: Garage Doors (Excl. Automatic Garage Doors or Openers) 1in 12 months
- Nails, screws, carpet tacks or thumbtacksTools and Hardware · 7 reports in all · 7 brands · latest Aug 9, 2026 1in 12 months
- BleachesNot cosmeticHousehold Chemicals, Paint and Cleaning Products · 6 reports in all · 6 brands · latest Apr 26, 2026CPSC: Bleaches (Noncosmetic) 1in 12 months
- Electrical cordsElectrical Systems · 6 reports in all · 6 brands · latest May 29, 2026CPSC: Cords, Electrical, Other or Not Specified 1in 12 months
- ScrewdriversTools and Hardware · 6 reports in all · 6 brands · latest Jun 25, 2026 1in 12 months
- Welding equipmentTools and Hardware · 6 reports in all · 6 brands · latest Mar 18, 2026 1in 12 months
- Hand sawsTools and Hardware · 4 reports in all · 4 brands · latest Jun 3, 2026 1in 12 months
- Shoe polishesHousehold Chemicals, Paint and Cleaning Products · 4 reports in all · 4 brands · latest Jul 13, 2026 1in 12 months
- Drain snakesTools and Hardware · 3 reports in all · 3 brands · latest Nov 8, 2025 1in 12 months
- AcidsHousehold Chemicals, Paint and Cleaning Products · 2 reports in all · 2 brands · latest Jul 8, 2026 1in 12 months
- ChainsTools and Hardware · 1 report in all · 1 brand · latest May 25, 2026CPSC: Chains, Not Elsewhere Classified 1in 12 months
- Clothesbrushes1 report in all · 1 brand · latest Oct 15, 2026 1in 12 months
- Pins and needlesLaundry, Fabric Care and Sewing · 1 report in all · 1 brand · latest Aug 1, 2026 1in 12 months
- Polishes, kind not givenHousehold Chemicals, Paint and Cleaning Products · 1 report in all · 1 brand · latest May 4, 2026CPSC: Polishes, Not Specified 1in 12 months
Show all: 86 more product types, none in the last 12 months
- Windows and window glass, other than storm windowsDoors and Windows · 52 reports in all · 34 brands · latest Oct 28, 2025 0in 12 months
- Hoists, lifts, jacks or jack standsTools and Hardware · 32 reports in all · 22 brands · latest Jan 29, 2025 0in 12 months
- Electrical testing equipmentTools and Hardware · 30 reports in all · 15 brands · latest Mar 9, 2024 0in 12 months
- FurnacesHeating, Ventilation and Air Conditioning · 24 reports in all · 17 brands · latest Jun 25, 2025CPSC: Furnaces, Other or Not Specified 0in 12 months
- Coal or wood-burning stovesHeating, Ventilation and Air Conditioning · 20 reports in all · 18 brands · latest Dec 12, 2023 0in 12 months
- Other manual workshop toolsTools and Hardware · 15 reports in all · 15 brands · latest Oct 23, 2025 0in 12 months
- Fireplaces, kind not givenHeating, Ventilation and Air Conditioning · 14 reports in all · 13 brands · latest Dec 16, 2024CPSC: Fireplaces, Not Specified 0in 12 months
- Ductwork for heating or cooling systemsHeating, Ventilation and Air Conditioning · 12 reports in all · 12 brands · latest Mar 6, 2024 0in 12 months
- Glue gunsTools and Hardware · 12 reports in all · 7 brands · latest Dec 16, 2023 0in 12 months
- Caulking or spackling compoundsHousehold Chemicals, Paint and Cleaning Products · 11 reports in all · 8 brands · latest Jun 25, 2025 0in 12 months
- Oven cleanersHousehold Chemicals, Paint and Cleaning Products · 11 reports in all · 5 brands · latest Jan 10, 2025 0in 12 months
- VaporizersHeating, Ventilation and Air Conditioning · 11 reports in all · 9 brands · latest Feb 22, 2025 0in 12 months
- Automotive chemicalsHousehold Chemicals, Paint and Cleaning Products · 10 reports in all · 10 brands · latest Jun 5, 2025 0in 12 months
- Sewing machines or accessoriesLaundry, Fabric Care and Sewing · 10 reports in all · 8 brands · latest Aug 28, 2025 0in 12 months
- Electric soldering equipmentTools and Hardware · 9 reports in all · 6 brands · latest Aug 22, 2023 0in 12 months
- Power drills, kind not givenTools and Hardware · 9 reports in all · 9 brands · latest May 17, 2023CPSC: Power Drills or Accessories, Not Specified 0in 12 months
- Saws, kind not givenTools and Hardware · 9 reports in all · 7 brands · latest Aug 6, 2023CPSC: Saws, Not Specified 0in 12 months
- Nail guns or stud driversTools and Hardware · 8 reports in all · 6 brands · latest Sep 30, 2024 0in 12 months
- Torches, kind not givenTools and Hardware · 8 reports in all · 5 brands · latest Mar 12, 2024CPSC: Torches, Not Specified 0in 12 months
- Automotive waxes, polishes or cleanersHousehold Chemicals, Paint and Cleaning Products · 7 reports in all · 6 brands · latest Sep 4, 2025 0in 12 months
- Handrails, railings or banistersBuilding Materials and Home Structures · 7 reports in all · 6 brands · latest Aug 29, 2025 0in 12 months
- Pine oil cleaning and disinfectant preparationsHousehold Chemicals, Paint and Cleaning Products · 7 reports in all · 2 brands · latest Mar 17, 2025 0in 12 months
- Workshop furnishingsTools and Hardware · 7 reports in all · 7 brands · latest Jul 21, 2024 0in 12 months
- Workshop grinders and polishers, kind not givenTools and Hardware · 7 reports in all · 7 brands · latest Jul 4, 2024CPSC: Workshop Grinders, Buffers or Polishers, N.s. 0in 12 months
- Heavy-duty workshop staplersTools and Hardware · 6 reports in all · 6 brands · latest Jul 12, 2023 0in 12 months
- Electric furnacesHeating, Ventilation and Air Conditioning · 5 reports in all · 5 brands · latest Feb 3, 2024 0in 12 months
- Fire sprinklersHome Security · 5 reports in all · 5 brands · latest Nov 17, 2022 0in 12 months
- Furniture polishes or waxesHousehold Chemicals, Paint and Cleaning Products · 5 reports in all · 5 brands · latest Aug 13, 2023 0in 12 months
- HammersTools and Hardware · 5 reports in all · 5 brands · latest Sep 5, 2018 0in 12 months
- LubricantsHousehold Chemicals, Paint and Cleaning Products · 5 reports in all · 5 brands · latest Aug 29, 2025 0in 12 months
- Metal polishes, tarnish removers or preventativesHousehold Chemicals, Paint and Cleaning Products · 5 reports in all · 5 brands · latest Dec 10, 2022 0in 12 months
- Oil furnacesHeating, Ventilation and Air Conditioning · 5 reports in all · 5 brands · latest Jan 15, 2025 0in 12 months
- Radial arm sawsTools and Hardware · 5 reports in all · 3 brands · latest Jan 25, 2017 0in 12 months
- Rust removersHousehold Chemicals, Paint and Cleaning Products · 5 reports in all · 3 brands · latest Mar 28, 2012 0in 12 months
- Sabre sawsTools and Hardware · 5 reports in all · 5 brands · latest Sep 25, 2025 0in 12 months
- Tools, kind not givenTools and Hardware · 5 reports in all · 5 brands · latest Jul 5, 2019CPSC: Tools, Not Specified 0in 12 months
- Automatic doors or door openersDoors and Windows · 4 reports in all · 3 brands · latest May 2, 2023 0in 12 months
- Awls, chisels or planesTools and Hardware · 4 reports in all · 4 brands · latest Sep 21, 2022 0in 12 months
- Band sawsTools and Hardware · 4 reports in all · 4 brands · latest Jul 15, 2025 0in 12 months
- Toilet bowl productsHousehold Chemicals, Paint and Cleaning Products · 4 reports in all · 4 brands · latest Jun 2, 2025 0in 12 months
- Buckets or pailsHome Cleaning Appliances and Equipment · 3 reports in all · 3 brands · latest Oct 17, 2025 0in 12 months
- Built-in fireplacesHeating, Ventilation and Air Conditioning · 3 reports in all · 3 brands · latest Sep 19, 2018 0in 12 months
- Drills, kind not givenTools and Hardware · 3 reports in all · 3 brands · latest May 5, 2021CPSC: Drills, Not Specified 0in 12 months
- Ironing boards or coversLaundry, Fabric Care and Sewing · 3 reports in all · 3 brands · latest Jan 2, 2020 0in 12 months
- JigsawsTools and Hardware · 3 reports in all · 3 brands · latest Feb 12, 2022 0in 12 months
- Non-electric soldering equipmentTools and Hardware · 3 reports in all · 2 brands · latest May 31, 2025CPSC: Nonelectric Soldering Equipment 0in 12 months
- Paint or varnish removers, paintbrush cleanersHousehold Chemicals, Paint and Cleaning Products · 3 reports in all · 3 brands · latest Jun 2, 2024 0in 12 months
- Paint thinners or varnish thinnersHousehold Chemicals, Paint and Cleaning Products · 3 reports in all · 2 brands · latest Aug 28, 2025 0in 12 months
- Shower and bathtub doors, kind not givenPlumbing and Bath · 3 reports in all · 3 brands · latest Mar 29, 2024CPSC: Bathtub or Shower Enclosures, Not Specified 0in 12 months
- Stretch cords or stretch strapsTools and Hardware · 3 reports in all · 3 brands · latest Aug 6, 2013 0in 12 months
- Toolboxes or tool kitsTools and Hardware · 3 reports in all · 3 brands · latest Nov 29, 2022 0in 12 months
- Vises or workshop clampsTools and Hardware · 3 reports in all · 3 brands · latest Nov 29, 2022 0in 12 months
- Window or door security barriersDoors and Windows · 3 reports in all · 3 brands · latest Nov 22, 2023 0in 12 months
- Window sills or framesDoors and Windows · 3 reports in all · 3 brands · latest Jul 10, 2024 0in 12 months
- Counters or countertopsBuilding Materials and Home Structures · 2 reports in all · 2 brands · latest Jul 28, 2018 0in 12 months
- Cutting torchesTools and Hardware · 2 reports in all · 2 brands · latest Aug 18, 2025 0in 12 months
- Detergents, kind not givenHousehold Chemicals, Paint and Cleaning Products · 2 reports in all · 2 brands · latest Aug 23, 2024CPSC: Detergents, Not Specified 0in 12 months
- DyesNot cosmeticHousehold Chemicals, Paint and Cleaning Products · 2 reports in all · 2 brands · latest Oct 18, 2024CPSC: Dyes (Noncosmetic) 0in 12 months
- Electric motorsOn their ownTools and Hardware · 2 reports in all · 2 brands · latest Apr 8, 2024CPSC: Electric Motors (Separate) 0in 12 months
- FabricsNot part of finished itemLaundry, Fabric Care and Sewing · 2 reports in all · 2 brands · latest Feb 19, 2019CPSC: Fabrics (Not Part of Finished Item) 0in 12 months
- Floor waxesHousehold Chemicals, Paint and Cleaning Products · 2 reports in all · 2 brands · latest Sep 3, 2024 0in 12 months
- LyeHousehold Chemicals, Paint and Cleaning Products · 2 reports in all · 2 brands · latest Mar 21, 2020 0in 12 months
- Manual filing or sanding toolsTools and Hardware · 2 reports in all · 1 brand · latest May 29, 2020 0in 12 months
- Paintbrushes or rollers, manualTools and Hardware · 2 reports in all · 2 brands · latest May 13, 2013 0in 12 months
- PolesBuilding Materials and Home Structures · 2 reports in all · 2 brands · latest Feb 19, 2016 0in 12 months
- Pull-down or folding stairsBuilding Materials and Home Structures · 2 reports in all · 2 brands · latest May 15, 2019 0in 12 months
- Soldering equipment, kind not givenTools and Hardware · 2 reports in all · 2 brands · latest Oct 9, 2019CPSC: Soldering Equipment, Not Specified 0in 12 months
- Stairs or stepsBuilding Materials and Home Structures · 2 reports in all · 2 brands · latest Mar 1, 2023 0in 12 months
- Storm windowsDoors and Windows · 2 reports in all · 2 brands · latest Mar 13, 2018 0in 12 months
- Wire, kind not givenTools and Hardware · 2 reports in all · 2 brands · latest Apr 30, 2024CPSC: Wire, Not Specified 0in 12 months
- Wood paneling and particleboardBuilding Materials and Home Structures · 2 reports in all · 2 brands · latest Nov 30, 2018 0in 12 months
- Abrasive cleanersHousehold Chemicals, Paint and Cleaning Products · 1 report in all · 1 brand · latest Jul 29, 2020 0in 12 months
- Ceilings and wallsInterior part of completed structureBuilding Materials and Home Structures · 1 report in all · 1 brand · latest Mar 24, 2024CPSC: Ceilings and Walls (Interior Part of Completed Structure) 0in 12 months
- Construction equipmentFor consumer useConstruction equipment used for home or yard improvement · 1 report in all · 1 brand · latest Sep 15, 2025CPSC: Construction equipment for consumer use 0in 12 months
- Fire escape devicesHome Security · 1 report in all · 1 brand · latest Apr 2, 2020 0in 12 months
- LevelsTools and Hardware · 1 report in all · 1 brand · latest Jun 6, 2025 0in 12 months
- Methyl alcoholSolventHousehold Chemicals, Paint and Cleaning Products · 1 report in all · 1 brand · latest Jan 10, 2024CPSC: Methyl Alcohol (Solvent) 0in 12 months
- Other polishesHousehold Chemicals, Paint and Cleaning Products · 1 report in all · 1 brand · latest Jun 29, 2024 0in 12 months
- Power lathesTools and Hardware · 1 report in all · 1 brand · latest May 31, 2012 0in 12 months
- RadiatorsNot vehicle radiatorsHeating, Ventilation and Air Conditioning · 1 report in all · 1 brand · latest Apr 28, 2014CPSC: Radiators (Excluding Vehicle Radiators) 0in 12 months
- Safety pinsLaundry, Fabric Care and Sewing · 1 report in all · 1 brand · latest Nov 24, 2023 0in 12 months
- Sewing basket articlesLaundry, Fabric Care and Sewing · 1 report in all · 1 brand · latest Feb 11, 2014 0in 12 months
- SolventsHousehold Chemicals, Paint and Cleaning Products · 1 report in all · 1 brand · latest Aug 6, 2024CPSC: Solvents, Other or Not Specified 0in 12 months
- Towel racks or barsPlumbing and Bath · 1 report in all · 1 brand · latest Feb 1, 2019 0in 12 months
- TurpentineHousehold Chemicals, Paint and Cleaning Products · 1 report in all · 1 brand · latest Jun 16, 2011 0in 12 months
- Window screensDoors and Windows · 1 report in all · 1 brand · latest Nov 15, 2021 0in 12 months
Sources
-
U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission, SaferProducts.gov public database export.
Released Nov 5, 2026 and checked Nov 5, 2026. Updated daily. Public domain (U.S. Government work). CPSC asks to be credited, and that no endorsement be implied; CPSC does not guarantee the accuracy of reports submitted by people outside CPSC.
Reports of harm are from the U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission (CPSC), on SaferProducts.gov. CPSC does not endorse Hearth Record.