Ikea cookware, kind not given
1 report to CPSC, the latest made Dec 5, 2012. A report isn’t a recall.
Watch and the shortlist are kept with a free account, on every device. Your watch list. CPSC’s own search is on saferproducts.gov.
At a glance
From SaferProducts.gov, released Oct 25, 2026.
- 1report to CPSC
- Dec 5, 2012the latest report was made
- Dec 5, 2012the earliest
- 1with the company’s comments
- Brand
- Ikea
- Maker
- IKEA North America Services, LLCMakers, importers or sellers, as the reports name them
- Product
- Cookware, kind not givenCPSC’s product type: Cookware, Not Specified (code 466), in Kitchen: Cookware & Tableware
By month
The numbers, as a table
| Month | Reports |
|---|---|
| December 2012 | 1 |
How badly anyone was hurt
- No one hurt 1 CPSC: Incident, No Injury
As each report says it, in short words; CPSC’s own words are under each.
The reports, as CPSC published them
Reports people made to the U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission. CPSC publishes each one after sending it to the company named, and doesn’t guarantee they’re accurate. A report isn’t a recall.
Each report is the words of the person who made it, as CPSC published them. The company’s comments, where CPSC published any, are set apart as the company’s own.
CPSC, SaferProducts.gov public database export. Released Oct 25, 2026. Updated daily.
-
No one hurt Made Dec 5, 2012, sent to the company Dec 28, 2012, published by CPSC Jan 14, 2013
The product, in the report: about a 9” frying pan/skillet with a plastic handle
Last week I bought a small skillet at Ikea in Emeryville, CA. Upon using it for the first time, the plastic handle stated to smoke and was about to catch fire. The heat was set to medium and there was oil in the pan. The oil, however, had not stated to smoke. There are now burn makes on the handle. The pan # is 21610 and was made for Ikea in China. I contacted Ikea about this incident but they seemed not to care as no questions were asked.
- Model
- Ikea Item #21610
- UPC
- none
- Serial number
- none
- Bought from
- Ikea, California
- Bought
- Nov 27, 2012
- Where
- Stockton, California: Home/
Apartment/ Condominium - Who was involved
- Age 66, Male
- The reporter’s relation to them
- Self
- As this report names them
- Brand Ikea, made or sold by IKEA North America Services, LLC
- How badly, in CPSC’s words
- Incident, No Injury
CPSC’s disclaimer
Disclaimer: CPSC does not guarantee the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the contents of the Publicly Available Consumer Product Safety Information Database on SaferProducts.gov, particularly with respect to information submitted by people outside of CPSC.
Word for word, from the disclaimer in CPSC’s export.
Sources
Sources
-
U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission, SaferProducts.gov public database export.
Released Oct 25, 2026 and checked Oct 25, 2026. Updated daily. Public domain (U.S. Government work). CPSC asks to be credited, and that no endorsement be implied.
Reports of harm are from the U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission (CPSC), on SaferProducts.gov. CPSC does not endorse Hearth Record.