Kitchen
25,127 reports to CPSC, 1,877 of them in the last 12 months. Stoves and ovens, refrigerators, dishwashers, microwaves, pots and pans.
CPSC’s category: Kitchen. 60 product types, 2,903 brands.
Product types
The most reports in the last 12 months first; the number is those months’ reports, and the bar shows them.
- Electric stoves and ovensNot countertop ovensAppliances · 5,619 reports in all · 148 brands · latest Oct 18, 2026CPSC: Electric Ranges or Ovens (Excl Counter-top Ovens) 633in 12 months
- Gas stoves and ovensAppliances · 2,576 reports in all · 122 brands · latest Oct 18, 2026CPSC: Gas Ranges or Ovens 315in 12 months
- RefrigeratorsAppliances · 3,473 reports in all · 126 brands · latest Oct 18, 2026 148in 12 months
- Stoves and ovensElectric or gas not saidAppliances · 1,334 reports in all · 70 brands · latest Oct 17, 2026CPSC: Ranges or Ovens, Not Specified 114in 12 months
- Microwave ovensAppliances · 1,855 reports in all · 108 brands · latest Oct 15, 2026 94in 12 months
- DishwashersAppliances · 2,489 reports in all · 56 brands · latest Oct 10, 2026 61in 12 months
- Countertop and toaster ovensElectric, including broilersAppliances · 661 reports in all · 101 brands · latest Oct 7, 2026CPSC: Electric Counter-top Ovens, Broilers or Toaster Ovens 43in 12 months
- Other cookwareCookware and Tableware · 359 reports in all · 120 brands · latest Oct 9, 2026 41in 12 months
- Glasses, cups and mugsCookware and Tableware · 265 reports in all · 161 brands · latest Oct 9, 2026CPSC: Drinking Glasses, cups, and mugs 40in 12 months
- BlendersElectricAppliances · 410 reports in all · 93 brands · latest Oct 10, 2026CPSC: Electric Blenders 37in 12 months
- Other stoves and ovensAppliances · 422 reports in all · 46 brands · latest Oct 15, 2026CPSC: Other Ranges or Ovens 36in 12 months
- Kitchen gadgetsGadgets and Utensils · 341 reports in all · 181 brands · latest Oct 11, 2026CPSC: Kitchen Gadgets, Not Elsewhere Classified 34in 12 months
- Electric coffee makers and teapotsAppliances · 1,183 reports in all · 159 brands · latest Oct 14, 2026CPSC: Electric Coffee Makers or Teapots 33in 12 months
- Metal pots and pansNot electricCookware and Tableware · 330 reports in all · 147 brands · latest Sep 13, 2026CPSC: Metal Cookware (Nonelectric) 33in 12 months
- Electric kettlesIncluding hot potsAppliances · 164 reports in all · 67 brands · latest Oct 12, 2026CPSC: Electric Kettles or Hot Pots 32in 12 months
- Pressure cookers and cannersAppliances · 179 reports in all · 60 brands · latest Oct 17, 2026CPSC: Pressure Cookers or Canners 22in 12 months
- Pots and pans, not metalNot electricCookware and Tableware · 833 reports in all · 106 brands · latest Oct 6, 2026CPSC: Nonmetal Cookware (Nonelectric) 21in 12 months
- Plates, bowls and tablewareNot drinking glasses, cups or mugsCookware and Tableware · 269 reports in all · 156 brands · latest Oct 7, 2026CPSC: Tableware & Accessories (excluding drinking glass,cups,mugs) 17in 12 months
- Ice makersSeparate from refrigeratorsAppliances · 48 reports in all · 27 brands · latest Sep 15, 2026CPSC: Ice Makers (Separate From Refrigerators) 15in 12 months
- Slow cookersAppliances · 316 reports in all · 65 brands · latest Oct 13, 2026 12in 12 months
- Ice cream makersAppliances · 27 reports in all · 8 brands · latest Oct 12, 2026 12in 12 months
- ToastersAppliances · 152 reports in all · 46 brands · latest Aug 25, 2026 9in 12 months
- Electric mixersAppliances · 68 reports in all · 25 brands · latest Sep 15, 2026 9in 12 months
- Electric corn poppersAppliances · 54 reports in all · 28 brands · latest Aug 29, 2026 7in 12 months
- FlatwareNot knivesGadgets and Utensils · 38 reports in all · 29 brands · latest Sep 15, 2026CPSC: Flatware (Excl. Knives) 7in 12 months
- Slicers and choppersFor foodKnives and Slicers · 438 reports in all · 72 brands · latest Jun 21, 2026 5in 12 months
- Electric waffle ironsAppliances · 39 reports in all · 20 brands · latest Sep 4, 2026 5in 12 months
- Kitchen mixing bowls, canisters or similar containersCookware and Tableware · 31 reports in all · 15 brands · latest Jul 13, 2026 5in 12 months
- Food processorsAppliances · 338 reports in all · 35 brands · latest Aug 27, 2026 4in 12 months
- Electric can openersAppliances · 54 reports in all · 19 brands · latest May 21, 2026 4in 12 months
- Food grindersGadgets and Utensils · 39 reports in all · 28 brands · latest Aug 25, 2026 3in 12 months
- Potholders, oven mitts or hot padsGadgets and Utensils · 37 reports in all · 33 brands · latest Aug 26, 2026 3in 12 months
- Electric griddlesAppliances · 36 reports in all · 18 brands · latest Oct 4, 2026 3in 12 months
- Food warmersAppliances · 13 reports in all · 13 brands · latest May 25, 2026 3in 12 months
- KnivesKnives and Slicers · 99 reports in all · 53 brands · latest Apr 18, 2026CPSC: Knives, Not Elsewhere Classified 2in 12 months
- Garbage disposersAppliances · 35 reports in all · 5 brands · latest Dec 24, 2025 2in 12 months
- Electric immersion water heatersAppliances · 11 reports in all · 5 brands · latest Oct 12, 2026 2in 12 months
- Electric deep fryersAppliances · 50 reports in all · 37 brands · latest Dec 5, 2025 1in 12 months
- Coffee makers and teapots, kind not givenAppliances · 45 reports in all · 32 brands · latest Oct 9, 2026CPSC: Coffee Makers or Teapots, Not Specified 1in 12 months
- FreezersSeparate from refrigeratorsAppliances · 44 reports in all · 21 brands · latest Apr 21, 2026CPSC: Freezers (Separate From Refrigerators) 1in 12 months
- Hot platesAppliances · 28 reports in all · 23 brands · latest Nov 12, 2025 1in 12 months
- Electric frying pans and skilletsAppliances · 25 reports in all · 14 brands · latest Aug 2, 2026 1in 12 months
- JuicersAppliances · 21 reports in all · 16 brands · latest Dec 29, 2025 1in 12 months
- Electric timersAppliances · 18 reports in all · 10 brands · latest Apr 7, 2026 1in 12 months
- ThermometersNot medical thermometersGadgets and Utensils · 18 reports in all · 14 brands · latest Nov 18, 2025CPSC: Thermometers (Excluding Medical Thermometers) 1in 12 months
- Non-electric can openersGadgets and Utensils · 15 reports in all · 13 brands · latest Jul 29, 2026CPSC: Nonelectric Can Openers 1in 12 months
- Bread making machinesAppliances · 14 reports in all · 10 brands · latest Jan 3, 2026 1in 12 months
- Drinking strawsGadgets and Utensils · 9 reports in all · 8 brands · latest Sep 7, 2026 1in 12 months
Show all: 12 more product types, none in the last 12 months
- Coffee makers and teapots, not electricCookware and Tableware · 107 reports in all · 56 brands · latest Jul 26, 2025CPSC: Unpowered Coffee Makers or Teapots 0in 12 months
- Cookware, kind not givenCookware and Tableware · 56 reports in all · 41 brands · latest Sep 29, 2025CPSC: Cookware, Not Specified 0in 12 months
- Electric or battery-powered knivesAppliances · 11 reports in all · 6 brands · latest Mar 11, 2024 0in 12 months
- Can openers, kind not givenAppliances · 8 reports in all · 8 brands · latest Aug 21, 2025CPSC: Can Openers, Not Specified 0in 12 months
- Bottle openersGadgets and Utensils · 6 reports in all · 6 brands · latest Jul 4, 2022 0in 12 months
- TraysNot food warmersCookware and Tableware · 5 reports in all · 5 brands · latest Apr 14, 2025CPSC: Trays (Excl. Food Warmers) 0in 12 months
- Chafing dishes or fondue potsCookware and Tableware · 3 reports in all · 3 brands · latest Mar 31, 2021 0in 12 months
- Appliances2 reports in all · 2 brands · latest Feb 25, 2020 0in 12 months
- CorkscrewsGadgets and Utensils · 2 reports in all · 2 brands · latest Feb 18, 2016 0in 12 months
- Food skewersGadgets and Utensils · 2 reports in all · 2 brands · latest Feb 17, 2024 0in 12 months
- Toothpicks or hors d’oeuvres picksGadgets and Utensils · 2 reports in all · 2 brands · latest Oct 14, 2021 0in 12 months
- Trash compactorsAppliances · 1 report in all · 1 brand · latest Jun 5, 2012 0in 12 months
Sources
-
U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission, SaferProducts.gov public database export.
Released Nov 5, 2026 and checked Nov 5, 2026. Updated daily. Public domain (U.S. Government work). CPSC asks to be credited, and that no endorsement be implied; CPSC does not guarantee the accuracy of reports submitted by people outside CPSC.
Reports of harm are from the U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission (CPSC), on SaferProducts.gov. CPSC does not endorse Hearth Record.