Wadoy swimming pools, kind not given
1 report to CPSC, the latest made Jun 25, 2021. A report isn’t a recall.
Watch and the shortlist are kept with a free account, on every device. Your watch list. CPSC’s own search is on saferproducts.gov.
At a glance
From SaferProducts.gov, released Oct 25, 2026.
- 1report to CPSC
- Jun 25, 2021the latest report was made
- Jun 25, 2021the earliest
- 0with the company’s comments
- Brand
- Wadoy
- Maker
- BRANDWORL MANAGEMENT CO.,LIMITEDMakers, importers or sellers, as the reports name them
- Product
- Swimming pools, kind not givenCPSC’s product type: Swimming Pools, Not Specified (code 1284), in Sports and Recreation: Pools & Water Sports
By month
The numbers, as a table
| Month | Reports |
|---|---|
| June 2021 | 1 |
How badly anyone was hurt
- No incident, no one hurt 1 CPSC: No Incident, No Injury
As each report says it, in short words; CPSC’s own words are under each.
The reports, as CPSC published them
Reports people made to the U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission. CPSC publishes each one after sending it to the company named, and doesn’t guarantee they’re accurate. A report isn’t a recall.
Each report is the words of the person who made it, as CPSC published them. The company’s comments, where CPSC published any, are set apart as the company’s own.
CPSC, SaferProducts.gov public database export. Released Oct 25, 2026. Updated daily.
-
No incident, no one hurt Made Jun 25, 2021, sent to the company Jul 15, 2021, published by CPSC Jul 29, 2021
The product, in the report: The product was advertised as an 8”main drain cover for a swimming pool, and it does seem like it would fit this size drain cover. The cover is stamped as a “listed suction fitting”, but does not have a VGBA or ANSI/APSP listing stamped on it. There is no lifetime stamped on the cover. The flow rate stamped on the cover is “146GPM”, but does not specify whether it is a floor or wall fitting. The cover is also stamped with “Use screws to keep grate secured to dram (sic) at all times” and “Use this grate only with [REDACTED] drains DNA frames of correct size”. The cover resembles pre-VGB drain covers, with only a slight curve. The product I ordered is listed under a brand name [REDACTED], but similar non-compliant drain covers are being sold under multiple names and providers on amazon.com.
When searching on Amazon for “8 inch pool drains”, I noticed a large number of products being advertised as swimming pool drains that are not complaint with the Virginia Graeme Baker Act. I ordered one of these cheap products to verify that it is not a VGBA-approved cover. I received it yesterday, and it is not stamped with the VGBA or ANSI/APSP standard or a life time. Instead, it is labeled “listed suction fitting”. When looking at reviews for these products, you will find multiple reviewers stating that they used these covers to replace the main drains in their swimming pools, most likely unaware of the danger. My understanding is that the VGBA does not allow the sale of non-VGBA drain covers in the United States. There are many similar products being advertised on amazon.com, but this is a link to the specific product I ordered: https://www.amazon.com/Swimming-Universal-Main-Drain-Screws/dp/B07WDHDK9L/ref=cm_cr_arp_d_product_top?ie=UTF8 Can you do please do anything to stop the sale of these unsafe products?
- Model
- Stamped as “SP-1053-B”
- UPC
- None
- Serial number
- None
- Bought from
- https:/
/ www.amazon.com - Bought
- Jun 24, 2021
- Where
- North Richland Hills, Texas: Other
- Who was involved
- Unknown
- The reporter’s relation to them
- Self
- As this report names them
- Brand Wadoy, made or sold by BRANDWORL MANAGEMENT CO.,LIMITED
- How badly, in CPSC’s words
- No Incident, No Injury
CPSC’s disclaimer
Disclaimer: CPSC does not guarantee the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the contents of the Publicly Available Consumer Product Safety Information Database on SaferProducts.gov, particularly with respect to information submitted by people outside of CPSC.
Word for word, from the disclaimer in CPSC’s export.
Sources
Sources
-
U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission, SaferProducts.gov public database export.
Released Oct 25, 2026 and checked Oct 25, 2026. Updated daily. Public domain (U.S. Government work). CPSC asks to be credited, and that no endorsement be implied.
Reports of harm are from the U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission (CPSC), on SaferProducts.gov. CPSC does not endorse Hearth Record.