Sports and outdoors
4,499 reports to CPSC, 536 of them in the last 12 months. Exercise equipment, bicycles, scooters, ATVs, trampolines.
CPSC’s category: Sports and Recreation. 92 product types, 2,027 brands.
Product types
The most reports in the last 12 months first; the number is those months’ reports, and the bar shows them.
- Exercise equipmentTrack, Field and Exercise · 566 reports in all · 202 brands · latest Oct 15, 2026 137in 12 months
- E-bikesElectric pedal-assist bicyclesRecreational Vehicles (Unlicensed) · 157 reports in all · 93 brands · latest Oct 9, 2026CPSC: Electric power-assisted pedal bicycles 93in 12 months
- Powered scootersCycling, Scooters, Skateboards and Skates · 187 reports in all · 79 brands · latest Oct 16, 2026CPSC: Scooters, powered 60in 12 months
- Weight liftingThe activity, its clothing or equipmentTrack, Field and Exercise · 100 reports in all · 42 brands · latest Oct 14, 2026CPSC: Weight Lifting (Activity, Apparel or Equipment) 25in 12 months
- Bicycles and bicycle partsNot mountain or all-terrain bicyclesCycling, Scooters, Skateboards and Skates · 539 reports in all · 282 brands · latest Oct 5, 2026CPSC: Bicycles and Accessories, (Excl.mountain or All-terrain) 24in 12 months
- Utility vehiclesOff-road, not licensed for the roadRecreational Vehicles (Unlicensed) · 397 reports in all · 82 brands · latest Oct 1, 2026 19in 12 months
- Hoverboards and electric skateboardsCycling, Scooters, Skateboards and Skates · 189 reports in all · 37 brands · latest Oct 11, 2026CPSC: Hoverboards and powered skateboards 15in 12 months
- Two-wheeled, powered, off-road vehiclesRecreational Vehicles (Unlicensed) · 44 reports in all · 32 brands · latest Sep 11, 2026 15in 12 months
- Four-wheel ATVsAll-terrain vehicles, off-road onlyRecreational Vehicles (Unlicensed) · 153 reports in all · 36 brands · latest Oct 5, 2026CPSC: All Terrain Vehicles (Four Wheels/off Road Only) 14in 12 months
- Swimming pool equipmentPools and Water Sports · 90 reports in all · 47 brands · latest Sep 2, 2026 14in 12 months
- SwimmingThe activity, its clothing or equipmentPools and Water Sports · 68 reports in all · 52 brands · latest Sep 28, 2026CPSC: Swimming (Activity, Apparel or Equipment) 12in 12 months
- Trampolines180 reports in all · 67 brands · latest Oct 9, 2026 11in 12 months
- Fitness trackersTrack, Field and Exercise · 214 reports in all · 34 brands · latest Oct 15, 2026CPSC: Personal Fitness/Activity Trackers 10in 12 months
- Swings and swing setsPlayground Equipment · 145 reports in all · 77 brands · latest Oct 9, 2026CPSC: Swings or Swing Sets 8in 12 months
- Flotation toysNot official life-saving devicesPools and Water Sports · 68 reports in all · 42 brands · latest Jul 31, 2026CPSC: Flotation Toys (Excl Official Life-saving Devices) 8in 12 months
- Mountain or all-terrain bicycles and accessoriesCycling, Scooters, Skateboards and Skates · 99 reports in all · 58 brands · latest Aug 16, 2026 6in 12 months
- Other playground equipmentPlayground Equipment · 41 reports in all · 36 brands · latest Sep 9, 2026 5in 12 months
- SnowmobilesThe activity, its clothing or equipmentRecreational Vehicles (Unlicensed) · 89 reports in all · 11 brands · latest Oct 15, 2026CPSC: Snowmobiles (Activity, Apparel or Equipment) 4in 12 months
- Tree standsHuntingOutdoors and Camping · 40 reports in all · 25 brands · latest Sep 20, 2026CPSC: Tree Stands (Hunting) 4in 12 months
- Camping equipmentNot trailers or lightingOutdoors and Camping · 21 reports in all · 18 brands · latest Jul 8, 2026CPSC: Camping Equipment (Excl. Trailers, Lighting Equipment, 4in 12 months
- Go-cartsRecreational Vehicles (Unlicensed) · 18 reports in all · 17 brands · latest Sep 27, 2026 4in 12 months
- Basketball, activity and related equipmentField and Court Sports · 16 reports in all · 8 brands · latest Jun 30, 2026 4in 12 months
- Scuba divingThe activity, its clothing or equipmentPools and Water Sports · 44 reports in all · 32 brands · latest Jun 17, 2026CPSC: Scuba Diving (Activity, Apparel or Equipment) 3in 12 months
- Gas, air or spring-operated gunsNon-powder Guns · 34 reports in all · 22 brands · latest Sep 25, 2026 3in 12 months
- HammocksOutdoors and Camping · 29 reports in all · 25 brands · latest Sep 16, 2026 3in 12 months
- Monkey bars or other playground climbing apparatusPlayground Equipment · 24 reports in all · 20 brands · latest Jul 31, 2026 3in 12 months
- GolfThe activity, its clothing or equipment10 reports in all · 10 brands · latest Sep 14, 2026CPSC: Golf (Activity, Apparel or Equipment) 3in 12 months
- Slides or sliding boardsPlayground Equipment · 27 reports in all · 24 brands · latest Apr 26, 2026 2in 12 months
- Golf cartsMotorizedRecreational Vehicles (Unlicensed) · 24 reports in all · 13 brands · latest Jul 28, 2026CPSC: Golf Carts, motorized vehicle 2in 12 months
- Scooters, kind not givenCycling, Scooters, Skateboards and Skates · 17 reports in all · 16 brands · latest Jan 14, 2026CPSC: Scooters, unspecified 2in 12 months
- Water tubingThe activity, its clothing or equipmentPools and Water Sports · 9 reports in all · 8 brands · latest Jul 31, 2026CPSC: Water Tubing (Activity, Apparel or Equipment) 2in 12 months
- Other power-assisted cyclesRecreational Vehicles (Unlicensed) · 6 reports in all · 6 brands · latest Aug 16, 2026CPSC: Power-assisted cycles, not elsewhere classified 2in 12 months
- ExerciseActivity or apparel, without equipmentTrack, Field and Exercise · 4 reports in all · 4 brands · latest Sep 13, 2026CPSC: Exercise (Activity or Apparel, W/o Equip) 2in 12 months
- Track and fieldThe activity, its clothing or equipment, not jogging or runningTrack, Field and Exercise · 2 reports in all · 2 brands · latest Jul 24, 2026CPSC: Track & Field (Act., Apparel, Eqp.; Ex. Jog, Run Fit) 2in 12 months
- ArcheryThe activity, its clothing or equipment126 reports in all · 37 brands · latest Oct 14, 2026CPSC: Archery (Activity, Apparel or Equipment) 1in 12 months
- All-terrain vehicles, wheels not saidOff-road onlyRecreational Vehicles (Unlicensed) · 69 reports in all · 21 brands · latest Sep 29, 2026CPSC: All Terrain Vehicles (# of Wheels Unspecified/off Road) 1in 12 months
- Portable food or beverage coolersOutdoors and Camping · 28 reports in all · 9 brands · latest Mar 17, 2026 1in 12 months
- Above-ground swimming poolsNot portable poolsPools and Water Sports · 27 reports in all · 8 brands · latest Jun 12, 2026CPSC: Above-ground Swimming Pools (Excl Portable Pools) 1in 12 months
- Ice hockeyThe activity, its clothing or equipmentIce and Snow Sports · 14 reports in all · 2 brands · latest Sep 16, 2026CPSC: Ice Hockey (Activity, Apparel or Equipment) 1in 12 months
- Minibikes, poweredRecreational Vehicles (Unlicensed) · 13 reports in all · 9 brands · latest Sep 24, 2026 1in 12 months
- Roller skatingThe activity, its clothing or equipmentCycling, Scooters, Skateboards and Skates · 11 reports in all · 11 brands · latest Dec 18, 2025CPSC: Roller Skating (Activity, Apparel or Equipment) 1in 12 months
- SurfingThe activity, its clothing or equipmentPools and Water Sports · 9 reports in all · 9 brands · latest Jul 28, 2026CPSC: Surfing (Activity, Apparel or Equipment) 1in 12 months
- Gymnastics and associated equipment7 reports in all · 7 brands · latest Feb 6, 2026 1in 12 months
- Swimming pools, kind not givenPools and Water Sports · 6 reports in all · 6 brands · latest Aug 5, 2026CPSC: Swimming Pools, Not Specified 1in 12 months
- Darts, kind not givenBilliards, Darts and Table Tennis · 1 report in all · 1 brand · latest Jun 21, 2026CPSC: Darts, Not Otherwise Specified (N.o.s.) 1in 12 months
Show all: 47 more product types, none in the last 12 months
- Powered scooters and skateboardsCycling, Scooters, Skateboards and Skates · 152 reports in all · 79 brands · latest Dec 26, 2019CPSC: Scooters / Skateboards, Powered 0in 12 months
- Mopeds or power-assisted cyclesRecreational Vehicles (Unlicensed) · 79 reports in all · 44 brands · latest Oct 14, 2023 0in 12 months
- Scooters, not poweredCPSC’s older code for themCycling, Scooters, Skateboards and Skates · 40 reports in all · 27 brands · latest Jun 10, 2019CPSC: Scooters, Unpowered 0in 12 months
- Snow skiingThe activity, its clothing or equipmentIce and Snow Sports · 22 reports in all · 11 brands · latest Dec 5, 2022CPSC: Snow Skiing (Activity, Apparel or Equipment) 0in 12 months
- TennisThe activity, its clothing or equipmentField and Court Sports · 18 reports in all · 7 brands · latest Aug 16, 2013CPSC: Tennis (Activity, Apparel or Equipment) 0in 12 months
- Unpowered scootersCPSC’s newer code for themCycling, Scooters, Skateboards and Skates · 15 reports in all · 11 brands · latest May 6, 2025CPSC: Scooters, unpowered 0in 12 months
- Playground equipment, kind not givenPlayground Equipment · 14 reports in all · 13 brands · latest Jun 20, 2023CPSC: Playground Equipment, Not Specified 0in 12 months
- Water slides, backyard or homeNot swimming pool slidesPools and Water Sports · 14 reports in all · 7 brands · latest May 25, 2025CPSC: Water Slides, Backyard/home (Not Swimming Pool Slides) 0in 12 months
- See-saws or teeter boardsPlayground Equipment · 13 reports in all · 4 brands · latest Sep 29, 2018 0in 12 months
- Portable swimming poolsPools and Water Sports · 12 reports in all · 7 brands · latest Jul 20, 2021 0in 12 months
- BaseballThe activity, its clothing or equipment; not softballField and Court Sports · 11 reports in all · 10 brands · latest Apr 29, 2022CPSC: Baseball (Activity, Apparel or Equipment; Excl Softball) 0in 12 months
- SkateboardsNot powered, or not saidCycling, Scooters, Skateboards and Skates · 10 reports in all · 7 brands · latest Jun 17, 2025CPSC: Skateboards, unpowered or unspecified 0in 12 months
- Other motorized vehicles3 or more wheelsRecreational Vehicles (Unlicensed) · 8 reports in all · 6 brands · latest Jun 1, 2023CPSC: Motorized Vehicles, Nec (3 or More Wheels) 0in 12 months
- Amusement attractionsIncluding rides7 reports in all · 7 brands · latest Jul 26, 2024CPSC: Amusement Attractions (Including Rides) 0in 12 months
- Horseback ridingThe activity, its clothing or equipment7 reports in all · 6 brands · latest Nov 4, 2025CPSC: Horseback Riding (Activity, Apparel or Equipment) 0in 12 months
- Mountain climbingThe activity, its clothing or equipmentOutdoors and Camping · 7 reports in all · 7 brands · latest Sep 2, 2025CPSC: Mountain Climbing (Activity, Apparel or Equipment) 0in 12 months
- SnowboardingThe activity, its clothing or equipmentIce and Snow Sports · 7 reports in all · 5 brands · latest Feb 2, 2024CPSC: Snowboarding (Activity, Apparel or Equipment) 0in 12 months
- SoccerThe activity, its clothing or equipmentField and Court Sports · 7 reports in all · 6 brands · latest Apr 3, 2025CPSC: Soccer (Activity, Apparel or Equipment) 0in 12 months
- Treehouses or playhousesPlayground Equipment · 7 reports in all · 7 brands · latest Jul 6, 2023 0in 12 months
- BoxingThe activity, its clothing or equipment6 reports in all · 4 brands · latest Sep 13, 2025CPSC: Boxing (Activity, Apparel or Equipment) 0in 12 months
- Pedal-powered adult vehiclesThree or more wheelsCycling, Scooters, Skateboards and Skates · 6 reports in all · 6 brands · latest Oct 5, 2023CPSC: Pedal-powered Adult Vehicles (Three or More Wheels) 0in 12 months
- Sleeping bagsOutdoors and Camping · 6 reports in all · 6 brands · latest Jul 13, 2023 0in 12 months
- All-terrain vehiclesMore than 4 wheels, off-road onlyRecreational Vehicles (Unlicensed) · 5 reports in all · 3 brands · latest Dec 2, 2023CPSC: All Terr. Veh. (More Than 4 Wheels; Exclusively Off-rd. 0in 12 months
- In-line skatingThe activity, its clothing or equipmentCycling, Scooters, Skateboards and Skates · 5 reports in all · 4 brands · latest Sep 25, 2020CPSC: In-line Skating (Activity, Apparel or Equipment) 0in 12 months
- Other sports and recreation5 reports in all · 5 brands · latest Sep 22, 2025CPSC: Sports and Recreational Activity, N.e.c. 0in 12 months
- SledsIce and Snow Sports · 5 reports in all · 5 brands · latest Feb 16, 2021 0in 12 months
- Darts, for indoor useActivity or equipmentBilliards, Darts and Table Tennis · 4 reports in all · 4 brands · latest Mar 18, 2021CPSC: Darts, For Indoor Use (Activity or Equipment) 0in 12 months
- FootballThe activity, its clothing or equipmentField and Court Sports · 4 reports in all · 3 brands · latest Feb 16, 2024CPSC: Football (Activity, Apparel or Equipment) 0in 12 months
- LacrosseThe activity, its clothing or equipmentField and Court Sports · 4 reports in all · 3 brands · latest Apr 13, 2022CPSC: Lacrosse (Activity, Apparel or Equipment) 0in 12 months
- Swimming pool slidesPools and Water Sports · 4 reports in all · 4 brands · latest Dec 6, 2023 0in 12 months
- UnicyclesNot powered, or not saidCycling, Scooters, Skateboards and Skates · 4 reports in all · 2 brands · latest Mar 1, 2019CPSC: Unicycles, unpowered or unspecified 0in 12 months
- Dune buggies or beach buggiesRecreational Vehicles (Unlicensed) · 3 reports in all · 3 brands · latest Mar 15, 2024CPSC: Dune Buggies/beach Buggies 0in 12 months
- BadmintonThe activity, its clothing or equipmentField and Court Sports · 2 reports in all · 2 brands · latest Jul 7, 2024CPSC: Badminton (Activity, Apparel or Equipment) 0in 12 months
- BBs or pelletsNon-powder Guns · 2 reports in all · 2 brands · latest Sep 30, 2024 0in 12 months
- BowlingThe activity, its clothing or equipment2 reports in all · 2 brands · latest Apr 19, 2018CPSC: Bowling (Activity, Apparel or Equipment) 0in 12 months
- FencingThe activity, its clothing or equipment2 reports in all · 2 brands · latest Oct 2, 2023CPSC: Fencing (Activity, Apparel or Equipment) 0in 12 months
- FishingThe activity, its clothing or equipmentOutdoors and Camping · 2 reports in all · 2 brands · latest Apr 1, 2016CPSC: Fishing (Activity, Apparel or Equipment) 0in 12 months
- Hockey, kind not givenThe activity, its clothing or equipmentField and Court Sports · 2 reports in all · 1 brand · latest Nov 13, 2015CPSC: Hockey (Activity, Apparel or Equipment), Not Specified 0in 12 months
- Martial artsThe activity, its clothing or equipment2 reports in all · 2 brands · latest May 25, 2012CPSC: Martial Arts (Activity, Apparel or Equipment) 0in 12 months
- Skating, kind not givenThe activity, its clothing or equipmentCycling, Scooters, Skateboards and Skates · 2 reports in all · 2 brands · latest Apr 19, 2021CPSC: Skating (activity/apparel, or equipment) other/not specified 0in 12 months
- TarpaulinsOutdoors and Camping · 2 reports in all · 2 brands · latest Oct 30, 2025 0in 12 months
- VolleyballThe activity, its clothing or equipmentField and Court Sports · 2 reports in all · 2 brands · latest Sep 5, 2024CPSC: Volleyball (Activity, Apparel or Equipment) 0in 12 months
- Water skiingThe activity, its clothing or equipmentPools and Water Sports · 2 reports in all · 2 brands · latest Mar 14, 2019CPSC: Water Skiing (Activity, Apparel or Equipment) 0in 12 months
- CroquetThe activity, its clothing or equipment1 report in all · 1 brand · latest Sep 6, 2014CPSC: Croquet (Activity, Apparel or Equipment) 0in 12 months
- Diving or diving boardsPools and Water Sports · 1 report in all · 1 brand · latest May 23, 2024 0in 12 months
- Street hockeyThe activity, its clothing or equipmentField and Court Sports · 1 report in all · 1 brand · latest Dec 31, 2020CPSC: Street Hockey (Activity, Apparel or Equipment) 0in 12 months
- Three-wheel ATVsAll-terrain vehicles, off-road onlyRecreational Vehicles (Unlicensed) · 1 report in all · 1 brand · latest Dec 23, 2011CPSC: All Terrain Vehicles (Three Wheels/off-road Only) 0in 12 months
Sources
-
U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission, SaferProducts.gov public database export.
Released Nov 5, 2026 and checked Nov 5, 2026. Updated daily. Public domain (U.S. Government work). CPSC asks to be credited, and that no endorsement be implied; CPSC does not guarantee the accuracy of reports submitted by people outside CPSC.
Reports of harm are from the U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission (CPSC), on SaferProducts.gov. CPSC does not endorse Hearth Record.