Yard and garden
3,410 reports to CPSC, 202 of them in the last 12 months. Lawn mowers, grills, leaf blowers, garden tools.
CPSC’s category: Yard & Garden. 59 product types, 1,294 brands.
Product types
The most reports in the last 12 months first; the number is those months’ reports, and the bar shows them.
- Rotary power lawn mowersLawn Mowers, Leaf Blowers and Lawn Vacuums · 275 reports in all · 70 brands · latest Oct 15, 2026 24in 12 months
- Gas and propane grillsGrills and stoves for outdoor useGrills and Accessories · 596 reports in all · 121 brands · latest Sep 27, 2026CPSC: Gas or Lp Grills or Stoves (For Outdoor Use) 19in 12 months
- Riding lawn mowersLawn Mowers, Leaf Blowers and Lawn Vacuums · 414 reports in all · 68 brands · latest Oct 9, 2026CPSC: Riding Power Lawn Mowers 19in 12 months
- Flashlights and lanternsOutdoor Lighting · 134 reports in all · 103 brands · latest Sep 25, 2026CPSC: Flashlights or Battery-powered Lanterns 12in 12 months
- Patio heaters and fire pitsGrills and Accessories · 108 reports in all · 84 brands · latest Sep 24, 2026CPSC: Outdoor Patio Heaters or Firepits (Manufactured) 12in 12 months
- Insect traps, powered53 reports in all · 41 brands · latest Oct 7, 2026 12in 12 months
- Leaf blowersLawn Mowers, Leaf Blowers and Lawn Vacuums · 279 reports in all · 54 brands · latest Oct 12, 2026 11in 12 months
- ChainsawsGardening and Landscaping · 132 reports in all · 36 brands · latest Oct 3, 2026CPSC: Chain Saws 9in 12 months
- String trimmers and edgersPowered, not brush cuttersGardening and Landscaping · 146 reports in all · 43 brands · latest Sep 7, 2026CPSC: Lawn Trimmers or Edgers, Powered (Excl. Brushcutters) 8in 12 months
- Other grills or stovesGrills and Accessories · 95 reports in all · 59 brands · latest Oct 12, 2026 8in 12 months
- Electric grillsGrills and Accessories · 81 reports in all · 37 brands · latest Sep 14, 2026 7in 12 months
- Pumps39 reports in all · 35 brands · latest Sep 1, 2026CPSC: Pumps, Not Elsewhere Classified 7in 12 months
- Garden hoses, nozzles or sprinklersGardening and Landscaping · 75 reports in all · 33 brands · latest Sep 4, 2026 5in 12 months
- Power hedge trimmersGardening and Landscaping · 50 reports in all · 19 brands · latest Sep 27, 2026 5in 12 months
- Outdoor electric lighting equipmentOutdoor Lighting · 85 reports in all · 50 brands · latest Aug 25, 2026 4in 12 months
- Porches, balconies, open-side floors or floor openingsOutdoor Structures · 33 reports in all · 21 brands · latest Sep 5, 2026 4in 12 months
- Snow blowersGardening and Landscaping · 177 reports in all · 41 brands · latest Feb 1, 2026CPSC: Snow Throwers, Blowers 3in 12 months
- Grills, kind not givenGrills and Accessories · 48 reports in all · 30 brands · latest Apr 16, 2026CPSC: Grills, Not Specified 3in 12 months
- Greenhouse and gardening suppliesNot hoses or sprayersGardening and Landscaping · 44 reports in all · 37 brands · latest Sep 14, 2026CPSC: Greenhouse or Gardening Supplies (excl hoses, sprayers, etc 3in 12 months
- Power lawn mowers, kind not givenLawn Mowers, Leaf Blowers and Lawn Vacuums · 44 reports in all · 28 brands · latest Jul 19, 2026CPSC: Power Lawn Mowers, Not Specified 3in 12 months
- Power leaf mulchers and grindersGardening and Landscaping · 21 reports in all · 18 brands · latest Sep 16, 2026 3in 12 months
- TractorsGardening and Landscaping · 90 reports in all · 20 brands · latest Jul 27, 2026CPSC: Tractors, Other or Not Specified, N.o.s. 2in 12 months
- Fences or fence postsOutdoor Structures · 15 reports in all · 14 brands · latest Aug 17, 2026 2in 12 months
- Garden tractorsGardening and Landscaping · 80 reports in all · 13 brands · latest Jul 28, 2026 1in 12 months
- Charcoal or wood-burning grillsGrills and Accessories · 36 reports in all · 19 brands · latest Jul 27, 2026 1in 12 months
- Log splittersGardening and Landscaping · 29 reports in all · 17 brands · latest Mar 17, 2026 1in 12 months
- Garden sprayersGardening and Landscaping · 19 reports in all · 16 brands · latest Mar 24, 2026 1in 12 months
- Other manual pruning or trimming equipmentGardening and Landscaping · 12 reports in all · 3 brands · latest Aug 24, 2026 1in 12 months
- Power tillers or cultivatorsGardening and Landscaping · 12 reports in all · 11 brands · latest May 16, 2026 1in 12 months
- Animal traps11 reports in all · 11 brands · latest May 14, 2026 1in 12 months
- Hatchets or axesGardening and Landscaping · 7 reports in all · 6 brands · latest Dec 14, 2025 1in 12 months
- Other power garden toolsGardening and Landscaping · 7 reports in all · 7 brands · latest May 17, 2026 1in 12 months
- Outdoor awnings or shuttersOutdoor Structures · 7 reports in all · 5 brands · latest Sep 21, 2026 1in 12 months
- Tool sheds or greenhouse structuresOutdoor Structures · 7 reports in all · 7 brands · latest Jul 25, 2026 1in 12 months
- Decorative yard equipmentNot water featuresGardening and Landscaping · 6 reports in all · 6 brands · latest Aug 31, 2026CPSC: Decorative Yard Equipment, Excl Water Features 1in 12 months
- Fertilizers, kind not givenGardening and Landscaping · 4 reports in all · 4 brands · latest May 25, 2026CPSC: Fertilizers, Not Specified 1in 12 months
- Artificial turf3 reports in all · 3 brands · latest Jul 31, 2026 1in 12 months
- Fertilizers and other chemicals for outdoor useGardening and Landscaping · 3 reports in all · 3 brands · latest Aug 20, 2026 1in 12 months
- Decorative water featuresIncluding man-made ponds and fountainsGardening and Landscaping · 1 report in all · 1 brand · latest Jul 5, 2026CPSC: Decorative Water Features, Incl Man-made Ponds & Fountains 1in 12 months
- Manual snow or ice removal toolsGardening and Landscaping · 1 report in all · 1 brand · latest Feb 1, 2026 1in 12 months
Show all: 19 more product types, none in the last 12 months
- Lawn mowers, kind not givenLawn Mowers, Leaf Blowers and Lawn Vacuums · 29 reports in all · 22 brands · latest Aug 30, 2025CPSC: Lawn Mowers, Not Specified 0in 12 months
- Wheelbarrows or lawn cartsGardening and Landscaping · 18 reports in all · 10 brands · latest May 29, 2025 0in 12 months
- Lawn vacuumsLawn Mowers, Leaf Blowers and Lawn Vacuums · 11 reports in all · 9 brands · latest Dec 4, 2023 0in 12 months
- Manual push mowersUnpoweredLawn Mowers, Leaf Blowers and Lawn Vacuums · 9 reports in all · 7 brands · latest Aug 24, 2021CPSC: Manual Push Mowers (Unpowered) 0in 12 months
- Hand pruning and trimming tools, kind not givenGardening and Landscaping · 8 reports in all · 3 brands · latest Oct 30, 2023CPSC: Manual Pruning or Trimming Equipment, Not Specified 0in 12 months
- Other unpowered garden toolsGardening and Landscaping · 8 reports in all · 8 brands · latest Jul 20, 2025 0in 12 months
- CharcoalGrills and Accessories · 7 reports in all · 5 brands · latest Jul 12, 2025 0in 12 months
- Pruning and trimming tools, kind not givenGardening and Landscaping · 7 reports in all · 6 brands · latest Jun 16, 2022CPSC: Pruning or Trimming Equipment, Not Specified 0in 12 months
- Manual lawn trimmers or edgersGardening and Landscaping · 6 reports in all · 2 brands · latest Oct 10, 2022 0in 12 months
- Power pruning and trimming tools, kind not givenGardening and Landscaping · 6 reports in all · 6 brands · latest Jun 5, 2019CPSC: Power Pruning or Trimming Equipment, Not Specified 0in 12 months
- Brushcutters, poweredGardening and Landscaping · 4 reports in all · 4 brands · latest Nov 27, 2017 0in 12 months
- Other power pruning or trimming equipmentGardening and Landscaping · 4 reports in all · 3 brands · latest Jul 12, 2024 0in 12 months
- ScaffoldingOutdoor Structures · 4 reports in all · 4 brands · latest Mar 13, 2024 0in 12 months
- Manual hedge trimmersGardening and Landscaping · 3 reports in all · 3 brands · latest May 11, 2020 0in 12 months
- Plant foods or fertilizers for potted plantsGardening and Landscaping · 3 reports in all · 3 brands · latest Feb 18, 2023 0in 12 months
- Cisterns, cesspools or septic tanks1 report in all · 1 brand · latest Mar 3, 2012 0in 12 months
- Internal combustion enginesNot vehicular1 report in all · 1 brand · latest May 30, 2024CPSC: Internal Combustion Engines (Nonvehicular) 0in 12 months
- Seed and fertilizer spreadersGardening and Landscaping · 1 report in all · 1 brand · latest Jun 1, 2022 0in 12 months
- Yard and home improvement equipmentFor consumer use, no other code1 report in all · 1 brand · latest Jul 9, 2014CPSC: Yard / Home Improvement Equip - Consumer Use, No Other Code 0in 12 months
Sources
-
U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission, SaferProducts.gov public database export.
Released Nov 5, 2026 and checked Nov 5, 2026. Updated daily. Public domain (U.S. Government work). CPSC asks to be credited, and that no endorsement be implied; CPSC does not guarantee the accuracy of reports submitted by people outside CPSC.
Source:
Reports of harm are from the U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission (CPSC), on SaferProducts.gov. CPSC does not endorse Hearth Record.