Toys and children
3,604 reports to CPSC, 426 of them in the last 12 months. Toys, dolls, strollers, car seats, ride-on toys.
CPSC’s category: Toys & Children. 57 product types, 2,200 brands.
Product types
The most reports in the last 12 months first; the number is those months’ reports, and the bar shows them.
- ToysToys without a type of their own514 reports in all · 384 brands · latest Oct 18, 2026CPSC: Toys, Not Elsewhere Classified 118in 12 months
- Dolls, stuffed toys and action figuresToys · 482 reports in all · 294 brands · latest Oct 13, 2026CPSC: Dolls, Plush Toys, and Action Figures 42in 12 months
- StrollersStrollers and Car Seats · 590 reports in all · 149 brands · latest Oct 13, 2026CPSC: Baby Strollers 38in 12 months
- Toy vehiclesNot riding toysToys · 306 reports in all · 221 brands · latest Sep 28, 2026CPSC: Toy Vehicles (Excluding Riding Toys) 27in 12 months
- Building setsToys · 182 reports in all · 93 brands · latest Oct 14, 2026 26in 12 months
- Pretend-play toysToy electronics, tools, housewares and appliancesToys · 183 reports in all · 117 brands · latest Sep 24, 2026CPSC: Pretend Electronics, Tools, Housewares & Appliances 21in 12 months
- Squeeze or squeaker toysToys · 42 reports in all · 33 brands · latest Oct 12, 2026 21in 12 months
- Blocks, stacking toys or pull toysToys · 130 reports in all · 87 brands · latest Oct 9, 2026 20in 12 months
- Doll houses and other play scenesToys · 83 reports in all · 56 brands · latest Sep 6, 2026 17in 12 months
- Powered ride-on toysRiding Toys · 118 reports in all · 62 brands · latest Oct 8, 2026CPSC: Powered Riding Toys 12in 12 months
- Water toysToys · 91 reports in all · 64 brands · latest Oct 15, 2026 11in 12 months
- Toy musical instrumentsToys · 84 reports in all · 66 brands · latest Sep 28, 2026 8in 12 months
- Car seatsFor infants or childrenStrollers and Car Seats · 56 reports in all · 23 brands · latest Sep 22, 2026CPSC: Car Seats (For Infants or Children) 8in 12 months
- Baby rattlesToys · 56 reports in all · 41 brands · latest Sep 8, 2026 7in 12 months
- Games or game partsNot marbles and computer gamesToys · 51 reports in all · 44 brands · latest Oct 7, 2026CPSC: Games or Game Parts (Excl Marbles & Computer Games) 7in 12 months
- Toys, kind not givenToys · 21 reports in all · 20 brands · latest Aug 6, 2026CPSC: Toys, Not Specified 7in 12 months
- Children’s play tents, play tunnels or other enclosuresToys · 86 reports in all · 51 brands · latest Aug 21, 2026 5in 12 months
- Molding compoundsArts and Crafts · 22 reports in all · 18 brands · latest May 27, 2026 5in 12 months
- Wheeled riding toys, unpoweredRiding Toys · 81 reports in all · 44 brands · latest Oct 3, 2026 3in 12 months
- BalloonsToyToys · 13 reports in all · 13 brands · latest Jun 13, 2026CPSC: Balloons (Toy) 3in 12 months
- TricyclesRiding Toys · 40 reports in all · 14 brands · latest Sep 9, 2026 2in 12 months
- BallsToys · 37 reports in all · 25 brands · latest Jun 12, 2026CPSC: Balls, Other or Not Specified 2in 12 months
- Toy guns with projectilesToys · 36 reports in all · 25 brands · latest Apr 6, 2026 2in 12 months
- Other toy weapons that don’t shootToys · 11 reports in all · 10 brands · latest Jul 23, 2026CPSC: Other Toy Weapons (Nonprojectile) 2in 12 months
- Costumes or masksToys · 36 reports in all · 35 brands · latest Feb 15, 2026 1in 12 months
- Toy sports equipmentToys · 27 reports in all · 21 brands · latest May 11, 2026 1in 12 months
- Non-wheeled riding toys, unpoweredRiding Toys · 26 reports in all · 18 brands · latest Jul 2, 2026CPSC: Nonwheeled Riding Toys, Unpowered 1in 12 months
- Party favorsToys · 20 reports in all · 17 brands · latest Jan 25, 2026 1in 12 months
- Chemistry sets or science kitsToys · 12 reports in all · 12 brands · latest Nov 5, 2025 1in 12 months
- Flying discs and boomerangsToys · 9 reports in all · 9 brands · latest May 25, 2026 1in 12 months
- Metal or plastic molding setsArts and Crafts · 6 reports in all · 6 brands · latest Jan 2, 2026 1in 12 months
- Toy caps, cap toys or cap gunsToys · 5 reports in all · 5 brands · latest Jan 7, 2026 1in 12 months
- Poisonings of children under 5No other product codeDrug and Cosmetic Poisonings to Children Under 5 · 4 reports in all · 4 brands · latest Jan 29, 2026CPSC: < 5 Poisonings - No Other Code 1in 12 months
- Liniments or rubbing compoundsDrug and Cosmetic Poisonings to Children Under 5 · 3 reports in all · 3 brands · latest Jan 27, 2026 1in 12 months
- Aspirin or aspirin compoundsDrug and Cosmetic Poisonings to Children Under 5 · 2 reports in all · 2 brands · latest Sep 19, 2026 1in 12 months
- Toy make-up kits or cosmeticsToys · 2 reports in all · 2 brands · latest May 15, 2026 1in 12 months
Show all: 21 more product types, none in the last 12 months
- Pogo sticksToys · 24 reports in all · 13 brands · latest Oct 2, 2022 0in 12 months
- Other toy gunsToys · 17 reports in all · 13 brands · latest Jul 16, 2025 0in 12 months
- WagonsChildren’sRiding Toys · 14 reports in all · 10 brands · latest Oct 12, 2025CPSC: Wagons (Children’s) 0in 12 months
- Riding toys, kind not givenRiding Toys · 10 reports in all · 9 brands · latest Feb 16, 2024CPSC: Riding Toys, Not Specified 0in 12 months
- Slingshots or sling-propelled toysToys · 10 reports in all · 10 brands · latest Oct 18, 2024 0in 12 months
- Toy boxes or chestsToys · 10 reports in all · 8 brands · latest Nov 13, 2023 0in 12 months
- Crayons or chalkArts and Crafts · 7 reports in all · 4 brands · latest Mar 18, 2019 0in 12 months
- Inflatable toysToys · 6 reports in all · 6 brands · latest Sep 12, 2022 0in 12 months
- Other toy weapons that shootToys · 6 reports in all · 6 brands · latest Oct 26, 2023CPSC: Other Toy Weapons (Projectile) 0in 12 months
- Rocketry setsToys · 5 reports in all · 5 brands · latest Oct 29, 2018 0in 12 months
- Toy guns, kind not givenToys · 5 reports in all · 5 brands · latest Feb 19, 2023CPSC: Toy Guns, Not Specified 0in 12 months
- CosmeticsIncluding make-up and deodorantsDrug and Cosmetic Poisonings to Children Under 5 · 4 reports in all · 4 brands · latest Jan 1, 2024CPSC: Cosmetics, Incl Facial & Eye Make-up, Deodorants, Etc. 0in 12 months
- Aspirin substitutesDrug and Cosmetic Poisonings to Children Under 5 · 3 reports in all · 3 brands · latest Sep 10, 2021 0in 12 months
- Kites or kite stringToys · 3 reports in all · 3 brands · latest May 17, 2020 0in 12 months
- Tablet or capsule drugsDrug and Cosmetic Poisonings to Children Under 5 · 3 reports in all · 3 brands · latest Sep 25, 2023 0in 12 months
- Baby carriagesStrollers and Car Seats · 2 reports in all · 2 brands · latest Sep 30, 2014 0in 12 months
- Liquid drugsDrug and Cosmetic Poisonings to Children Under 5 · 2 reports in all · 2 brands · latest Oct 19, 2015 0in 12 months
- MarblesToys · 2 reports in all · 2 brands · latest Apr 25, 2019 0in 12 months
- Toy bows or arrowsToys · 2 reports in all · 2 brands · latest Jun 11, 2024 0in 12 months
- AntihistaminesDrug and Cosmetic Poisonings to Children Under 5 · 1 report in all · 1 brand · latest Nov 16, 2016 0in 12 months
- Other drugs or medicationsDrug and Cosmetic Poisonings to Children Under 5 · 1 report in all · 1 brand · latest Apr 1, 2013 0in 12 months
Sources
-
U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission, SaferProducts.gov public database export.
Released Nov 5, 2026 and checked Nov 5, 2026. Updated daily. Public domain (U.S. Government work). CPSC asks to be credited, and that no endorsement be implied; CPSC does not guarantee the accuracy of reports submitted by people outside CPSC.
Source:
Reports of harm are from the U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission (CPSC), on SaferProducts.gov. CPSC does not endorse Hearth Record.