Furniture and decor
6,003 reports to CPSC, 505 of them in the last 12 months. Chairs, beds, mattresses, lights and lamps, candles.
CPSC’s category: Furniture, Furnishings & Decorations. 77 product types, 3,528 brands.
Product types
The most reports in the last 12 months first; the number is those months’ reports, and the bar shows them.
- MattressesNot baby mattressesBedroom, Bedding and Bath · 279 reports in all · 101 brands · latest Oct 7, 2026CPSC: Nonbaby Mattresses 55in 12 months
- Electric heating padsBedroom, Bedding and Bath · 89 reports in all · 67 brands · latest Oct 17, 2026 36in 12 months
- Beds and bed framesBedroom, Bedding and Bath · 262 reports in all · 192 brands · latest Oct 14, 2026CPSC: Beds or Bedframes, Other or Not Specified 30in 12 months
- Candles and candle holdersCandles · 319 reports in all · 188 brands · latest Sep 27, 2026CPSC: Candles, Candlesticks and Other Candle Holders 29in 12 months
- ChairsChairs without a type of their ownFurniture · 572 reports in all · 342 brands · latest Oct 4, 2026CPSC: Chairs, Other or Not Specified 28in 12 months
- Electric blankets and sheetsBedroom, Bedding and Bath · 201 reports in all · 71 brands · latest Oct 16, 2026CPSC: Electric Blankets or Sheets 27in 12 months
- TablesNot baby changing tables or pool tablesFurniture · 328 reports in all · 189 brands · latest Oct 8, 2026CPSC: Tables (Excl. Baby Changing Tables, Billiard or Pool Tables 25in 12 months
- Dressers, desks and chestsIncluding bureaus and buffetsFurniture · 255 reports in all · 148 brands · latest Oct 1, 2026CPSC: Desks, Dressers, Chests, Bureaus, or Buffets 24in 12 months
- Light bulbsIndoor Lighting · 836 reports in all · 206 brands · latest Sep 9, 2026 22in 12 months
- Cabinets, shelves and racksIncluding room dividersStorage and Organization · 224 reports in all · 152 brands · latest Sep 23, 2026CPSC: Cabinets, Racks, Room Dividers and Shelves, Nec 22in 12 months
- Sofas and couchesFurniture · 139 reports in all · 93 brands · latest Oct 15, 2026CPSC: Sofas, Couches, Davenports, Divans or Studio Couches 21in 12 months
- Other electric lightingIndoor Lighting · 113 reports in all · 98 brands · latest Oct 11, 2026CPSC: Other Electric Lighting Equipment 21in 12 months
- ReclinersFurniture · 180 reports in all · 113 brands · latest Oct 15, 2026CPSC: Recliner Chair 17in 12 months
- PillowsBedroom, Bedding and Bath · 106 reports in all · 71 brands · latest Aug 17, 2026 16in 12 months
- Ceiling lights and chandeliersElectric light fixtures fixed in placeIndoor Lighting · 310 reports in all · 170 brands · latest Sep 29, 2026CPSC: Electric Chandeliers or Other Attached Light Fixtures 15in 12 months
- Floor and table lampsElectric, not halogenIndoor Lighting · 168 reports in all · 117 brands · latest Sep 27, 2026CPSC: Floor Lamps or Table Lamps, Electric (Excl Halogen) 12in 12 months
- Non-electric blanketsBedroom, Bedding and Bath · 101 reports in all · 70 brands · latest Sep 7, 2026CPSC: Nonelectric Blankets 9in 12 months
- Folding and beach chairsFurniture · 123 reports in all · 88 brands · latest Oct 5, 2026CPSC: Beach Chairs or Folding Chairs 8in 12 months
- Bed railsBedroom, Bedding and Bath · 73 reports in all · 45 brands · latest Sep 12, 2026 8in 12 months
- Electric holiday decorationsNot Christmas tree lightsSeasonal Decorations · 49 reports in all · 43 brands · latest Oct 5, 2026CPSC: Electric holiday decorations (excl. Christmas tree lights) 7in 12 months
- BenchesFurniture · 35 reports in all · 23 brands · latest Sep 20, 2026 6in 12 months
- Bunk bedsBedroom, Bedding and Bath · 194 reports in all · 120 brands · latest Oct 10, 2026 5in 12 months
- Rocking chairFurniture · 73 reports in all · 55 brands · latest Sep 30, 2026 5in 12 months
- Mirrors or mirror glassHome Decoration · 38 reports in all · 34 brands · latest Oct 8, 2026 5in 12 months
- Mattresses, kind not givenBedroom, Bedding and Bath · 79 reports in all · 47 brands · latest Sep 11, 2026CPSC: Mattresses, Not Specified 4in 12 months
- Television tables or standsFurniture · 53 reports in all · 34 brands · latest Sep 6, 2026 4in 12 months
- Toddler bedsBedroom, Bedding and Bath · 36 reports in all · 24 brands · latest Jul 9, 2026 4in 12 months
- Convertible beds, hideaway beds or sofa bedsBedroom, Bedding and Bath · 26 reports in all · 25 brands · latest Oct 15, 2026 4in 12 months
- Barstools or kitchen stoolsFurniture · 62 reports in all · 51 brands · latest May 20, 2026 3in 12 months
- Waste containers, trash baskets or refuse binsStorage and Organization · 42 reports in all · 30 brands · latest Jul 12, 2026 3in 12 months
- Scales, electric or battery operatedNot baby scales23 reports in all · 14 brands · latest Aug 12, 2026CPSC: Scales, Electric/battery Operated (Exclud. Baby Scales) 3in 12 months
- Sheets or pillowcasesBedroom, Bedding and Bath · 18 reports in all · 17 brands · latest Sep 4, 2026 3in 12 months
- Artificial Christmas treesSeasonal Decorations · 36 reports in all · 30 brands · latest Dec 5, 2025 2in 12 months
- Pictures, picture frames or wall decorationsHome Decoration · 24 reports in all · 23 brands · latest Jul 3, 2026 2in 12 months
- Seasonal decorations22 reports in all · 22 brands · latest Jul 9, 2026 2in 12 months
- Heat or infrared lampsIndoor Lighting · 16 reports in all · 13 brands · latest Sep 7, 2026 2in 12 months
- Drapery or curtain rods, hooks or ringsHome Decoration · 9 reports in all · 5 brands · latest Sep 30, 2026 2in 12 months
- Desk suppliesOffice Supplies · 100 reports in all · 47 brands · latest Feb 6, 2026 1in 12 months
- Window shades, venetian blinds or indoor shuttersHome Decoration · 38 reports in all · 29 brands · latest May 14, 2026 1in 12 months
- Bedspreads, throws or comfortersBedroom, Bedding and Bath · 31 reports in all · 27 brands · latest Aug 7, 2026 1in 12 months
- Other beddingBedroom, Bedding and Bath · 22 reports in all · 22 brands · latest Feb 23, 2026 1in 12 months
- Clocks, electric or battery operatedHome Decoration · 21 reports in all · 19 brands · latest Apr 19, 2026 1in 12 months
- Inflatable furnitureFurniture · 14 reports in all · 12 brands · latest Feb 25, 2026 1in 12 months
- Knickknacks, statues, vases or urnsHome Decoration · 14 reports in all · 14 brands · latest Oct 5, 2026 1in 12 months
- FutonsBedroom, Bedding and Bath · 12 reports in all · 12 brands · latest Jan 27, 2026 1in 12 months
- Footstools, ottomans or hassocksFurniture · 11 reports in all · 11 brands · latest Nov 27, 2025 1in 12 months
- Draperies, curtains, shower curtainsFabric or plasticHome Decoration · 9 reports in all · 8 brands · latest Aug 18, 2026CPSC: Draperies, Curtains, Shower Curtains(Fabric or Plastic) 1in 12 months
- CotsBedroom, Bedding and Bath · 7 reports in all · 7 brands · latest Mar 9, 2026 1in 12 months
- Electric lighting, kind not givenIndoor Lighting · 7 reports in all · 7 brands · latest Jan 18, 2026CPSC: Electric Lighting Equipment, Not Specified 1in 12 months
- TapesWith adhesive surfacesOffice Supplies · 5 reports in all · 5 brands · latest Apr 22, 2026CPSC: Tapes (With Adhesive Surfaces) 1in 12 months
- FootlockersFurniture · 1 report in all · 1 brand · latest Sep 1, 2026 1in 12 months
Show all: 26 more product types, none in the last 12 months
- StoolsFurniture · 36 reports in all · 32 brands · latest Sep 19, 2025CPSC: Stools, Other or Not Specified 0in 12 months
- Christmas tree lightsSeasonal Decorations · 22 reports in all · 18 brands · latest Jan 9, 2025 0in 12 months
- Fireplace equipment19 reports in all · 16 brands · latest May 30, 2024 0in 12 months
- Blankets, kind not givenBedroom, Bedding and Bath · 14 reports in all · 12 brands · latest Nov 17, 2024CPSC: Blankets, Not Specified 0in 12 months
- Other furnitureFurniture · 11 reports in all · 10 brands · latest Aug 28, 2022 0in 12 months
- Floor lamps or table lamps, halogenIndoor Lighting · 10 reports in all · 9 brands · latest Oct 16, 2024 0in 12 months
- Christmas decorationsNot electricSeasonal Decorations · 9 reports in all · 8 brands · latest Nov 29, 2024CPSC: Christmas Decorations (Nonelectric) 0in 12 months
- Laundry hampersStorage and Organization · 9 reports in all · 9 brands · latest Jan 29, 2025 0in 12 months
- Pens and pencilsOffice Supplies · 9 reports in all · 9 brands · latest Apr 11, 2021 0in 12 months
- Scales, not electricOr not said9 reports in all · 9 brands · latest Feb 17, 2025CPSC: Scales, Not Elec. or Battery or Not Specified 0in 12 months
- Towels or clothsBedroom, Bedding and Bath · 9 reports in all · 6 brands · latest Apr 23, 2023 0in 12 months
- Furniture, kind not givenFurniture · 8 reports in all · 7 brands · latest Feb 22, 2025CPSC: Furniture, Not Specified 0in 12 months
- Manual scissorsOffice Supplies · 6 reports in all · 5 brands · latest Oct 25, 2022 0in 12 months
- Christmas tree stands or supportsSeasonal Decorations · 5 reports in all · 5 brands · latest Dec 19, 2019 0in 12 months
- Laundry basketsStorage and Organization · 3 reports in all · 3 brands · latest Aug 27, 2017 0in 12 months
- Table linensHome Decoration · 3 reports in all · 3 brands · latest Dec 31, 2023 0in 12 months
- Tie racks, belt racks or other clothes hangersStorage and Organization · 3 reports in all · 2 brands · latest Jun 15, 2023 0in 12 months
- AshtraysHome Decoration · 2 reports in all · 2 brands · latest Feb 25, 2019CPSC: Ashtrays, Not Elec. or Battery or Not Specified 0in 12 months
- Bedding, kind not givenBedroom, Bedding and Bath · 2 reports in all · 2 brands · latest Mar 12, 2024CPSC: Bedding, Not Specified 0in 12 months
- Clocks, not electricOr not saidHome Decoration · 2 reports in all · 2 brands · latest Jan 18, 2020CPSC: Clocks, Not Elec. or Battery or Not Specified 0in 12 months
- Paper cuttersOffice Supplies · 2 reports in all · 2 brands · latest Feb 12, 2025 0in 12 months
- Artificial flowers or plantsHome Decoration · 1 report in all · 1 brand · latest Sep 7, 2023 0in 12 months
- DoorstopsHome Decoration · 1 report in all · 1 brand · latest Jul 26, 2023 0in 12 months
- Magazine racks or book endsStorage and Organization · 1 report in all · 1 brand · latest Sep 2, 2011 0in 12 months
- Music boxes or chimesHome Decoration · 1 report in all · 1 brand · latest Oct 28, 2015 0in 12 months
- WallpaperHome Decoration · 1 report in all · 1 brand · latest Feb 4, 2025 0in 12 months
Sources
-
U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission, SaferProducts.gov public database export.
Released Nov 5, 2026 and checked Nov 5, 2026. Updated daily. Public domain (U.S. Government work). CPSC asks to be credited, and that no endorsement be implied; CPSC does not guarantee the accuracy of reports submitted by people outside CPSC.
Reports of harm are from the U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission (CPSC), on SaferProducts.gov. CPSC does not endorse Hearth Record.