Electronics
5,462 reports to CPSC, 612 of them in the last 12 months. Computers, phones, batteries and chargers, TVs.
CPSC’s category: Electronics. 25 product types, 1,965 brands.
Product types
The most reports in the last 12 months first; the number is those months’ reports, and the bar shows them.
- Battery chargers and adaptersBatteries and Chargers · 684 reports in all · 394 brands · latest Oct 18, 2026CPSC: Battery Chargers/Adapters 154in 12 months
- Phones and phone accessoriesTelephones, Cell Phones and Accessories · 765 reports in all · 162 brands · latest Oct 13, 2026CPSC: Telephones or Telephone Accessories 113in 12 months
- Computers and video gamesComputers, their equipment and electronic gamesComputers, Monitors, Projectors · 1,679 reports in all · 352 brands · latest Oct 8, 2026CPSC: Computers (Equipment and Electronic Games) 105in 12 months
- BatteriesBatteries and Chargers · 716 reports in all · 370 brands · latest Oct 9, 2026 103in 12 months
- TelevisionsTV and Video · 541 reports in all · 79 brands · latest Oct 10, 2026 26in 12 months
- Stereo and hi-fi equipmentAudio and Radio · 258 reports in all · 149 brands · latest Oct 14, 2026CPSC: Stereo or Hi-fi Components or Accessories 26in 12 months
- Other sound equipmentRecording, playing or receivingAudio and Radio · 83 reports in all · 60 brands · latest Oct 11, 2026CPSC: Other Sound Recording, Reproducing or Receiving Equip. 24in 12 months
- Power strips and surge protectorsCables, Surge and Power Protection · 268 reports in all · 127 brands · latest Oct 18, 2026CPSC: Surge Suppressors or Power Strips 21in 12 months
- Cameras and photo equipmentCameras and Camcorders · 147 reports in all · 80 brands · latest Aug 31, 2026CPSC: Photographic Equipment 18in 12 months
- Office machinesPrinters, scanners, copiers and fax machinesPrinters, Scanners, Copiers and Faxes · 107 reports in all · 51 brands · latest Oct 16, 2026CPSC: Business and Office Machines 7in 12 months
- Extension cordsCables, Surge and Power Protection · 58 reports in all · 46 brands · latest Aug 14, 2026 7in 12 months
- Remote controlsNot remotes for toysTV and Video · 15 reports in all · 11 brands · latest Apr 19, 2026CPSC: Remote Control, Universal or Ns (Excl. Remotes For Toys) 2in 12 months
- ProjectorsComputers, Monitors, Projectors · 11 reports in all · 10 brands · latest Oct 15, 2026 2in 12 months
- RadiosSelf-contained unitsAudio and Radio · 67 reports in all · 30 brands · latest Apr 19, 2026CPSC: Radios (Self-contained Units) 1in 12 months
- Video players and recordersNot camerasTV and Video · 26 reports in all · 12 brands · latest Jun 6, 2026CPSC: Video Players and Recorders (Excl. Cameras) 1in 12 months
- Laser pointersComputers, Monitors, Projectors · 6 reports in all · 4 brands · latest Feb 9, 2026 1in 12 months
- Record playersSelf-contained unitsAudio and Radio · 3 reports in all · 2 brands · latest Aug 5, 2026CPSC: Record Players (Self-contained Units) 1in 12 months
Show all: 8 more product types, none in the last 12 months
- Amateur two-way radiosAudio and Radio · 13 reports in all · 11 brands · latest Jan 2, 2025 0in 12 months
- Outdoor antennasOn their ownTV and Video · 3 reports in all · 3 brands · latest Oct 30, 2017CPSC: Outdoor Antennas (Separate) 0in 12 months
- Radios, kind not givenAudio and Radio · 3 reports in all · 3 brands · latest Dec 14, 2024CPSC: Radios, Not Specified 0in 12 months
- Sound equipment, kind not givenAudio and Radio · 3 reports in all · 3 brands · latest Oct 29, 2022CPSC: Sound Recording or Receiving Equipment, Not Specified 0in 12 months
- Antennas, kind not givenTV and Video · 2 reports in all · 2 brands · latest Jun 29, 2020CPSC: Antennas, Not Specified 0in 12 months
- Indoor antennasOn their ownTV and Video · 2 reports in all · 2 brands · latest Aug 27, 2025CPSC: Indoor Antennas (Separate) 0in 12 months
- Coaxial cableCables, Surge and Power Protection · 1 report in all · 1 brand · latest Jul 8, 2019 0in 12 months
- Tape recorders or playersSelf-contained unitsAudio and Radio · 1 report in all · 1 brand · latest Aug 1, 2019CPSC: Tape Recorders or Players (Self-contained Units) 0in 12 months
Sources
-
U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission, SaferProducts.gov public database export.
Released Nov 5, 2026 and checked Nov 5, 2026. Updated daily. Public domain (U.S. Government work). CPSC asks to be credited, and that no endorsement be implied; CPSC does not guarantee the accuracy of reports submitted by people outside CPSC.
Source:
Reports of harm are from the U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission (CPSC), on SaferProducts.gov. CPSC does not endorse Hearth Record.