Containers and packaging
1,132 reports to CPSC, 153 of them in the last 12 months. Plastic containers, bottles and jars, aerosol cans.
CPSC’s category: Containers & Packaging. 24 product types, 828 brands.
Product types
The most reports in the last 12 months first; the number is those months’ reports, and the bar shows them.
- Plastic containersHard or semi-hardPlastic · 217 reports in all · 179 brands · latest Sep 27, 2026CPSC: Plastic Containers (Rigid or Semi-rigid) 35in 12 months
- Vacuum containers85 reports in all · 44 brands · latest Sep 21, 2026 26in 12 months
- Containers, kind not given105 reports in all · 94 brands · latest Sep 13, 2026CPSC: Containers, Not Specified 15in 12 months
- Other containers77 reports in all · 39 brands · latest Sep 29, 2026 15in 12 months
- Other glass bottles or jarsGlass · 72 reports in all · 60 brands · latest Sep 27, 2026 14in 12 months
- Paper productsPaper and Cardboard · 81 reports in all · 57 brands · latest Jul 1, 2026 10in 12 months
- Non-glass bottles or jars77 reports in all · 48 brands · latest Sep 27, 2026CPSC: Nonglass Bottles or Jars 8in 12 months
- Metal containersMetal · 64 reports in all · 53 brands · latest Sep 9, 2026 8in 12 months
- Aerosol cansMetal · 112 reports in all · 33 brands · latest Aug 25, 2026CPSC: Aerosol Containers 4in 12 months
- Glass bottles and jars, kind not givenGlass · 65 reports in all · 62 brands · latest Sep 18, 2026CPSC: Glass Bottles or Jars, Not Specified 3in 12 months
- Glass alcoholic beverage bottlesGlass · 20 reports in all · 20 brands · latest Jun 25, 2026 3in 12 months
- Canning jarsGlass · 15 reports in all · 12 brands · latest Oct 11, 2026 3in 12 months
- Bags11 reports in all · 11 brands · latest Aug 9, 2026CPSC: Bags, Not Elsewhere Classified 3in 12 months
- Bottles and jars, kind not given46 reports in all · 37 brands · latest Apr 26, 2026CPSC: Bottles or Jars, Not Specified 1in 12 months
- Plastic bagsPlastic · 16 reports in all · 15 brands · latest Jul 27, 2026 1in 12 months
- Other specified plastic productsPlastic · 11 reports in all · 11 brands · latest Dec 10, 2025 1in 12 months
- Pressurized containersNot aerosol11 reports in all · 8 brands · latest Sep 18, 2026CPSC: Pressurized Containers (Nonaerosol) 1in 12 months
- Plastic wrapping productsPlastic · 5 reports in all · 5 brands · latest Dec 21, 2025 1in 12 months
- Wooden containersWood · 2 reports in all · 2 brands · latest Sep 25, 2026 1in 12 months
Show all: 5 more product types, none in the last 12 months
- Cardboard productsPaper and Cardboard · 20 reports in all · 18 brands · latest Aug 12, 2024 0in 12 months
- Glass soft drink bottlesGlass · 7 reports in all · 7 brands · latest Sep 16, 2024 0in 12 months
- Self-contained openers5 reports in all · 5 brands · latest Feb 7, 2025 0in 12 months
- Aluminum foil wrapping productsMetal · 4 reports in all · 4 brands · latest Oct 5, 2025 0in 12 months
- Paper bagsPaper and Cardboard · 4 reports in all · 4 brands · latest Jun 26, 2023 0in 12 months
Sources
-
U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission, SaferProducts.gov public database export.
Released Nov 5, 2026 and checked Nov 5, 2026. Updated daily. Public domain (U.S. Government work). CPSC asks to be credited, and that no endorsement be implied; CPSC does not guarantee the accuracy of reports submitted by people outside CPSC.
Source:
Reports of harm are from the U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission (CPSC), on SaferProducts.gov. CPSC does not endorse Hearth Record.