Baby
4,817 reports to CPSC, 1,100 of them in the last 12 months. Diapers, bassinets, cribs, pacifiers, high chairs.
CPSC’s category: Baby. 34 product types, 1,470 brands.
Product types
The most reports in the last 12 months first; the number is those months’ reports, and the bar shows them.
- DiapersNursery Equipment and Supplies · 1,126 reports in all · 35 brands · latest Oct 19, 2026 790in 12 months
- Baby walkers and jumpersNursery Equipment and Supplies · 168 reports in all · 80 brands · latest Oct 15, 2026CPSC: Baby Walkers or Jumpers 49in 12 months
- Pacifiers and teething ringsNursery Equipment and Supplies · 425 reports in all · 153 brands · latest Oct 5, 2026CPSC: Pacifiers or Teething Rings 34in 12 months
- Baby play centersNot jumpers, bouncers or exercisersNursery Equipment and Supplies · 177 reports in all · 96 brands · latest Oct 15, 2026CPSC: Infant & Toddler Play Ctrs, Excl Jumpers,bouncers&exercisers 33in 12 months
- Cribs, not portable or not saidNursery Equipment and Supplies · 104 reports in all · 45 brands · latest Oct 5, 2026CPSC: Cribs, Nonportable or Not Specified 24in 12 months
- Bassinets and cradlesNursery Equipment and Supplies · 599 reports in all · 138 brands · latest Oct 9, 2026CPSC: Bassinets or Cradles 22in 12 months
- Baby bouncersNot jumpersNursery Equipment and Supplies · 149 reports in all · 45 brands · latest Oct 15, 2026CPSC: Baby Bouncer Seats (Excl. Jumpers) 20in 12 months
- High chairsNursery Equipment and Supplies · 253 reports in all · 77 brands · latest Sep 30, 2026 17in 12 months
- Baby gatesNursery Equipment and Supplies · 160 reports in all · 54 brands · latest Oct 11, 2026CPSC: Baby Gates or Barriers 16in 12 months
- PlaypensNursery Equipment and Supplies · 145 reports in all · 68 brands · latest Aug 31, 2026 14in 12 months
- Baby swingsPortable, for use at homeNursery Equipment and Supplies · 121 reports in all · 34 brands · latest Sep 6, 2026CPSC: Portable Baby Swings (For Home Use) 12in 12 months
- Baby mattresses or padsNursery Equipment and Supplies · 92 reports in all · 63 brands · latest Sep 24, 2026 10in 12 months
- Baby exercisersNursery Equipment and Supplies · 208 reports in all · 43 brands · latest Sep 25, 2026 9in 12 months
- Night lightsNursery Equipment and Supplies · 143 reports in all · 78 brands · latest Sep 27, 2026CPSC: Night-lights 8in 12 months
- Potty chairs or training seatsNursery Equipment and Supplies · 46 reports in all · 33 brands · latest Aug 14, 2026 8in 12 months
- Baby baths or bathinettesNursery Equipment and Supplies · 45 reports in all · 21 brands · latest Jul 9, 2026 6in 12 months
- SterilizersHome useNursery Equipment and Supplies · 13 reports in all · 7 brands · latest Aug 4, 2026CPSC: Sterilizers (Home Use) 6in 12 months
- Portable cribsNursery Equipment and Supplies · 56 reports in all · 34 brands · latest Jul 30, 2026 5in 12 months
- Baby bottles or nipplesNursery Equipment and Supplies · 58 reports in all · 33 brands · latest Sep 27, 2026 4in 12 months
- Attached highchairNursery Equipment and Supplies · 66 reports in all · 30 brands · latest May 4, 2026 3in 12 months
- Baby bathtub seats or ringsNot toysNursery Equipment and Supplies · 24 reports in all · 19 brands · latest Jul 30, 2026CPSC: Baby Bathtub Seats or Rings (Not Toys) 3in 12 months
- Bottle warmersNursery Equipment and Supplies · 21 reports in all · 11 brands · latest Sep 27, 2026 2in 12 months
- Baby carriersBicycle-mountedNursery Equipment and Supplies · 19 reports in all · 15 brands · latest Jul 10, 2026CPSC: Baby Carriers (Bicycle-mounted) 1in 12 months
- Baby changing tablesNursery Equipment and Supplies · 13 reports in all · 13 brands · latest Sep 16, 2026 1in 12 months
- Baby slings and wrapsNursery Equipment and Supplies · 9 reports in all · 9 brands · latest Jun 3, 2026 1in 12 months
- Other soft baby carriersNursery Equipment and Supplies · 9 reports in all · 6 brands · latest Sep 15, 2026 1in 12 months
- Other baby carriersNursery Equipment and Supplies · 8 reports in all · 7 brands · latest Mar 20, 2026 1in 12 months
Show all: 7 more product types, none in the last 12 months
- Cribs, not portableNursery Equipment and Supplies · 433 reports in all · 129 brands · latest Dec 16, 2020CPSC: Nonportable Cribs 0in 12 months
- Cribs, kind not givenNursery Equipment and Supplies · 55 reports in all · 40 brands · latest Dec 14, 2020CPSC: Cribs, Not Specified 0in 12 months
- Baby carriers or slingsBackpacksNursery Equipment and Supplies · 34 reports in all · 27 brands · latest Sep 23, 2018CPSC: Baby Carriers or Slings (Backpacks) 0in 12 months
- Crib mobiles or crib gymsNursery Equipment and Supplies · 25 reports in all · 17 brands · latest Aug 1, 2025 0in 12 months
- Baby carriers, kind not givenNursery Equipment and Supplies · 8 reports in all · 5 brands · latest Sep 20, 2023CPSC: Baby Carriers, Not Specified 0in 12 months
- Baby harnessesNursery Equipment and Supplies · 3 reports in all · 3 brands · latest May 8, 2021 0in 12 months
- Framed baby carriersCarried on backNursery Equipment and Supplies · 2 reports in all · 2 brands · latest Aug 27, 2025CPSC: Framed baby carriers (carried on back) 0in 12 months
Sources
-
U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission, SaferProducts.gov public database export.
Released Nov 5, 2026 and checked Nov 5, 2026. Updated daily. Public domain (U.S. Government work). CPSC asks to be credited, and that no endorsement be implied; CPSC does not guarantee the accuracy of reports submitted by people outside CPSC.
Source:
Reports of harm are from the U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission (CPSC), on SaferProducts.gov. CPSC does not endorse Hearth Record.