VIGNONY hair dryers
1 report to CPSC, the latest made Sep 16, 2026. A report isn’t a recall.
Watch and the shortlist are kept with a free account, on every device. Your watch list. CPSC’s own search is on saferproducts.gov.
At a glance
From SaferProducts.gov, released Oct 25, 2026.
- 1report to CPSC
- Sep 16, 2026the latest report was made
- Sep 16, 2026the earliest
- 0with the company’s comments
- Brand
- VIGNONY
- Maker
- VIGNONYMakers, importers or sellers, as the reports name them
- Product
- Hair dryersCPSC’s product type: Hair Dryers (code 1602), in Personal Care: Grooming
By month
The numbers, as a table
| Month | Reports |
|---|---|
| September 2026 | 1 |
How badly anyone was hurt
- No one hurt 1 CPSC: Incident, No Injury
As each report says it, in short words; CPSC’s own words are under each.
The reports, as CPSC published them
Reports people made to the U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission. CPSC publishes each one after sending it to the company named, and doesn’t guarantee they’re accurate. A report isn’t a recall.
Each report is the words of the person who made it, as CPSC published them. The company’s comments, where CPSC published any, are set apart as the company’s own.
CPSC, SaferProducts.gov public database export. Released Oct 25, 2026. Updated daily.
-
No one hurt Made Sep 16, 2026, sent to the company Sep 18, 2026, published by CPSC Oct 3, 2026
The product, in the report: Product Name: Hair Dryer Brush Blow Dryer Brush Straightener, 4-in-1 Professional 1200W Ionic Hot Air Brush Styler with Ceramic & Tourmaline Technology, One Step Hair Dryer & Styler Volumizer for All Hair Types Brand: VIGNONY Color: Black + Gold Size/Dimensions: Not specified on listing Model Number: Not specified on listing ASIN: B0DZ2DYF9N Intended Use: Hair drying and styling Power: 1200W Plug Type: Standard plug without GFCI (Test/Reset) protection Where Purchased: Amazon US Order ID: [REDACTED] Delivery Date: August 25, 2026
1. What happened?
I purchased this hair dryer brush on Amazon US (Order ID: [REDACTED}, ASIN: B0DZ2DYF9N, Color: Black + Gold). It was delivered on August 25, 2026.
On August 30, 2026, I used it at my home in the United States. I found that the plug is a standard plug without the required GFCI (Test/Reset) protection. When I turned it on, all the lights in the room went out immediately. This indicates a serious risk of electric shock or fire.
The product is sold on Amazon US and is non-compliant with U.S. electrical safety requirements.
2. What type of product was used?
An electrical hair dryer brush (hair styling appliance).
ASIN: B0DZ2DYF9N
Color: Black + Gold
Intended Use: Hair drying and styling
3. Who was using the product?
I was using the product. I am an adult consumer.
4. How was the product being used?
I plugged it into a wall outlet at my home and turned it on. It immediately caused the room lights to go out.
5. Was there an injury, or could an injury have occurred?
No injury occurred, but there was a serious risk of electric shock and fire.
The product lacks required GFCI protection. When turned on, it caused the room’s electrical system to trip. If used near water or if the outlet had not tripped, it could have caused electric shock or fire.
6. How did the injury happen?
No actual injury happened. But the incident created a dangerous situation:
The product was plugged in and turned on.
The room lights went out immediately.
This indicates a possible electrical fault or leakage current.
If the outlet had not tripped, a serious electric shock or fire could have occurred.
- Model
- CS-C09
- UPC
- 765074026485
- Serial number
- 765074026485
- Bought from
- www.amazon.com
- Bought
- Aug 21, 2026
- Where
- Los Angeles, California: Home/
Apartment/ Condominium - Who was involved
- Unspecified
- The reporter’s relation to them
- Unspecified
- As this report names them
- Brand VIGNONY, made or sold by VIGNONY
- How badly, in CPSC’s words
- Incident, No Injury
CPSC’s disclaimer
Disclaimer: CPSC does not guarantee the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the contents of the Publicly Available Consumer Product Safety Information Database on SaferProducts.gov, particularly with respect to information submitted by people outside of CPSC.
Word for word, from the disclaimer in CPSC’s export.
Sources
Sources
-
U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission, SaferProducts.gov public database export.
Released Oct 25, 2026 and checked Oct 25, 2026. Updated daily. Public domain (U.S. Government work). CPSC asks to be credited, and that no endorsement be implied.
Reports of harm are from the U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission (CPSC), on SaferProducts.gov. CPSC does not endorse Hearth Record.